We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
61
10
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
10
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two storey great stay denver bedroom hosts gerald groceries units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Awesome location - walking distance to the beach, groceries, coffee etc. Awesome owners - lots of info on the area, lent us a stand up paddle board, so friendly and kind. Awesome place - fun, we stayed in the two storey and the bedroom was big and upstairs was spacious, price was excellent. I think we would definitely go back and explore more of the area, and stay here. Nice grassy area for young children to play. Private “patios” for each of the four domes.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We have driven past the domes many times when we lived in the area many years ago. We finally had a chance to stay there and it met every expectation and then some.

A perfect place to decompress and stay active. Loved New Denver, the domes and Gerald&Abi.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 28whitneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on a whim, driving by and were drawn to wanting to stay here by how beautiful and unique of a place.
Gerald was very accommodating at fitting us in last minute! The dome was super cute, extremely inviting and clean, and very comfortable. I didn’t want to leave.
Amazing surroundings!
It had everything we needed. I would definitely come back.
Give this place a try!!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank crh580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2020

My GF and I tried to stay here this past weekend, we were going to splurge after a great day of travelling the area.

When we "called" them from their front door, (they are to lazy to man the office they enquired about whether or not ou travel was essential and then refused to let us stay there unless we booked 2 nights.

I sincerely hope that they go broke during the coming DEPRESSION and wish them the worst. Why I travel is NO ONE BUSINESS but mine.

WGC

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank WGeorgeC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

My husband and I booked in the domes as an overnight escape. It was clean, calm, fresh, and instantly relaxing. The owners were so lovely and accommodating. There was everything you need in the dome while still being simple and eco conscious. I would highly recommend the domes and I look forward to my next stay hopefully for a longer visit next time.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mcbb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adventuredomes, Owner at Adventure Domes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Gerald and Abi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews