We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of De'Vine Escape

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De'Vine Escape
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Great value money absolutely serene great service. Farm like classy such an amazing room. Comfortable and great fun. Sam was so pleasant helpful and kind I cannot wait to come back. It is a working farm that is the magic of country accom ✌

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Hello Corinne P,

Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Sam was of great
help to your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at De'Vine escape as we were attending 'A Day on the Green' at Rochford winery. Great location, close enough to some pretty beautiful wineries! The accommodation was great, just what we needed. Very spacious and comfortable. Comfortable bed also and we didn't hear any outside noise. The bathroom was a good size also however the shower pressure and temperature was quite temperamental. Would recommend this place to friends/family and would come back :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Hello Stephanie L,

Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to see you back again sometime in the future :)
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Everything seemed reasonable, clean and tidy however, and I don't want to be too much of a winger, there were small things that when put together left us feeling less than comfortable.
Firstly the door didn't shut properly, there were no fly wire doors to leave open so when it was cooler outside than in you couldn't leave the back door open to enjoy the breeze. After a very hot autumn night and with the air conditioning unit pumping out hot air left us pretty annoyed.
The bed lamp didn't work, the beds were on wheels which kept rolling away from the wall and there was only a hard kitchen chair to sit on.
I think it could have been much improved by fixing the air conditioner, installing a fan, fly wire door at the back and of course fix the bed lamp.
Other than this the place is reasonable with pretty views but we wont be staying the second night thanks anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DEBORAH O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hi Deborah O,
Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
After speaking to you this Monday morning regarding your room, it is pretty sad that you still gave us a bad review. You were staying in room 10 and if you had of called the after hours number we would have been able to move you to another room regarding the air conditioner.
There is really not much we can do on the weekend if an air conditioner does decided to stop working, except to move you to another room or add a fan etc. to your room. Regarding the lamp not working, all you needed to do was ask our office staff for another globe and that problem would have been fixed!!
We are only a 3.5 star motel and do not sell ourselves for anything different. Sorry if the chairs are not up to your standard.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at de vine. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast at fergusons very nice . We were surprised there was no sliding wire door on our balcony as there we many insects , probably something that should be addressed if people want to use outdoor area . Our room was at the end and our view of vineyard was non existent but possibly that was because we used a voucher ? We still enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello Raymond D,
Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to the sliding doors, we have had them before and a wedding party kicked most of them off their hinges wrecking it for everybody else. You were in room 22 and is nearly at the end of all of our rooms and the view is not as nice as up near the office, but the weekend you did come in there was 15 rooms occupied out of our 23 rooms. This was not due to the fact of using a voucher as most of the guests were here with the same as you. If you do stay again, please ask for a room between 1 - 15 for a nicer view :)
Hoping to see you back in the Valley in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The Room Was Clean But There Various Items Broken In Room & Not Repaired.
Went Back Home As My Partner & I Could No Longer Sleep On The Bed As It Was Like Sleeping On Rocks It Ruined Our Weekend Away.

Room Tip: Make Sure You Have A Comfortable Bed & The Room Has Items That Work Properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slade Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello Slade Y,
Thank you for your review regarding DeVine Escape.
I remember speaking to you as you were departing and you advised that your wife was unwell. If the bed was a problem, we could have moved you into another room for the balance of your stay to make it more memorable for you.
For a matter of interest, the room you were staying in has a brand new sleepmaker queen mattress and base approved for Motel accommodation.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
581 reviews
27.9 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
285 reviews
6.1 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
346 reviews
2.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.4 km away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De'Vine Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dixons Creek
Price Range: $153 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing