We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DixiGlen Farm(Dixons Creek)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa(Yarra Glen)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$297
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yarra Valley Lodge(Chirnside Park)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$187
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
74
87
34
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
87
34
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra valleyroom was cleanfergusson wineryon arrivalcomplimentary bottle of wineattending a weddingwater temperatureshort drivesaturday nightan overnight staystayed for two nightsenjoyable stayspa suitevinesvoucherwineriesaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at De'Vine escape as we were attending 'A Day on the Green' at Rochford winery. Great location, close enough to some pretty beautiful wineries! The accommodation was great, just what we needed. Very spacious and comfortable. Comfortable bed also and we didn't hear any outside noise. The bathroom was a good size also however the shower pressure and temperature was quite temperamental. Would recommend this place to friends/family and would come back :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Hello Stephanie L,

Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to see you back again sometime in the future :)
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Everything seemed reasonable, clean and tidy however, and I don't want to be too much of a winger, there were small things that when put together left us feeling less than comfortable.
Firstly the door didn't shut properly, there were no fly wire doors to leave open so when it was cooler outside than in you couldn't leave the back door open to enjoy the breeze. After a very hot autumn night and with the air conditioning unit pumping out hot air left us pretty annoyed.
The bed lamp didn't work, the beds were on wheels which kept rolling away from the wall and there was only a hard kitchen chair to sit on.
I think it could have been much improved by fixing the air conditioner, installing a fan, fly wire door at the back and of course fix the bed lamp.
Other than this the place is reasonable with pretty views but we wont be staying the second night thanks anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DEBORAH O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hi Deborah O,
Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
After speaking to you this Monday morning regarding your room, it is pretty sad that you still gave us a bad review. You were staying in room 10 and if you had of called the after hours number we would have been able to move you to another room regarding the air conditioner.
There is really not much we can do on the weekend if an air conditioner does decided to stop working, except to move you to another room or add a fan etc. to your room. Regarding the lamp not working, all you needed to do was ask our office staff for another globe and that problem would have been fixed!!
We are only a 3.5 star motel and do not sell ourselves for anything different. Sorry if the chairs are not up to your standard.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We enjoyed our stay at de vine. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast at fergusons very nice . We were surprised there was no sliding wire door on our balcony as there we many insects , probably something that should be addressed if people want to use outdoor area . Our room was at the end and our view of vineyard was non existent but possibly that was because we used a voucher ? We still enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello Raymond D,
Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to the sliding doors, we have had them before and a wedding party kicked most of them off their hinges wrecking it for everybody else. You were in room 22 and is nearly at the end of all of our rooms and the view is not as nice as up near the office, but the weekend you did come in there was 15 rooms occupied out of our 23 rooms. This was not due to the fact of using a voucher as most of the guests were here with the same as you. If you do stay again, please ask for a room between 1 - 15 for a nicer view :)
Hoping to see you back in the Valley in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The Room Was Clean But There Various Items Broken In Room & Not Repaired.
Went Back Home As My Partner & I Could No Longer Sleep On The Bed As It Was Like Sleeping On Rocks It Ruined Our Weekend Away.

Room Tip: Make Sure You Have A Comfortable Bed & The Room Has Items That Work Properly.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slade Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello Slade Y,
Thank you for your review regarding DeVine Escape.
I remember speaking to you as you were departing and you advised that your wife was unwell. If the bed was a problem, we could have moved you into another room for the balance of your stay to make it more memorable for you.
For a matter of interest, the room you were staying in has a brand new sleepmaker queen mattress and base approved for Motel accommodation.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and had great views across the vineyards. Unfortunately we didn't get to use our wine tasting voucher. The lady at reception was very friendly. We couldn't connect to the WiFi, but it wasn't a big deal. We thought that rather than having a toiletry dispenser, small bottles would have given the bathroom a nicer feel. All in all a comfortable experience. Note that it is advised not to drink the tap water. A couple of bottles are provided

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PKR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello PKR_11,
Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape.
We are very happy that you had a comfortable experience with us.
Hoping we see you back again in the Valley in the future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews