We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gethlane Lodge(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Villa Afriq(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Lydenrust Guest Farm(Lydenburg)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
42
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
26
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe main roadhome cookedbusy cornerstay there againbeautiful gardenroom was spaciouspot holesenjoyed every momentbreakfast and dinnerhome away from homeowners and staffsherylguesthousekrugerpotholeslowveld
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We spent a weekend at the Manor Guest House with some close friends to celebrate my birthday. The owners, Brian & Sheryl, put on an awesome spread for a special dinner on the first night & my husband had arranged arranged with them to prepare a "pig on the spit" around the pool on the following day. Everything was outstanding and I had a wonderful birthday. The accommodation was great & we will definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lollypop888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

A lovely weekend spent at a warmly welcoming destination. Stunning gardens, extremely comfortable and well appointed accommodation with charming hosts Brian and Sheryl all making a contribution to the overall enjoyment of our experience. Would happily recommend the Manor Guest House to anyone looking for a stopover in Lydenburg - we will definitely be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Comfortable room, affordable and very friendly staff... Will definitely come back to Manor Guest house for our next visit. It is a beautiful place to stay. Travel to sabie is beautiful through the panorama route, we were travelling through clouds

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were traveling to our Honeymoon destination and we wanted a stop over.
We were so pleasantly surprised. The fireplace kept the room nice and warm. The garden is beautiful. Breakfast was great. We had a lovely stop over. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank OpticFusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Manor Guest House in Lydenburg for one night in July. We were given a warm welcome by the owners, and enjoyed warming up in front of the fire in the pub with a good bottle of wine. Our room was clean and well appointed, had a large bath and shower, and also a fire place, which was great as it was a particularly cold weekend. We can highly recommend the guesthouse and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chillibunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews