We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hirkani Garden Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gautam(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lake View(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Girivihar Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savoy Village(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mayfair(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Mid Town(Mahabaleshwar)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
44
42
30
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
42
30
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberry gardenhot watercorn patticemuttonbooked an executive roommr amitroom servicelow budgetno liftmountain viewmaintained gardengood quality foodpanchgani roadveg non vegsmall gardensuper deluxe roomown vehicle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hii
i had visited mahabaleshwer on 1 weekend with my family i had booked room from travel guru so i had get nice budget hotel which was hirkani garden resort hotel is very good it was great to see strawberry garden in fort of my room & garden was also well maintain. room were clean & well maintain also.24 hour hot water & wifi was also very strong & food was also very good.

Room Tip: please book executive room for the best forest view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrinivas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirkani75, Manager at Hirkani Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir, Greetings from HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT. We would like to thank you for choosing HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mahabaleshwar and for taking the time to post your feedback. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT MAHABALESHWER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We have visited Hirakani Garden Restaurant for Dinner only. The food is good, testy. Due to garden restaurant, the atmosphere is quite good and pleasure for dine. Veg and Non-veg both food are available. Budget restaurant for Lunch / Dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NiravTrivedi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirkani75, Manager at Hirkani Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear sir, Greetings from HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT. We would like to thank you for choosing HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mahabaleshwar and for taking the time to post your feedback. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT MAHABALESHWER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We crashed here for a night after attending a friend's wedding. While the place is situated closer to Mahabaleshwar on the main Panchgani - Mahabaleshwar highway, it still quite and peaceful around the property. The property itself seems to have been recently spruced up with all modern amenities.

Staff was courteous and helpful. We had only breakfast at the place, which was good.

Overall had a great experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aliasgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirkani75, Manager at Hirkani Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear sir, Greetings from HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT. We would like to thank you for choosing HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mahabaleshwar and for taking the time to post your feedback. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT MAHABALESHWER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is not a three star facility resort, it is below average, I stayed for this weekend. The washbasin in the bathroom are dirty. The room service is also not up to the mark. After every meals the utensils are not cleared till morning. Breakfast included have only the same menu for all the days, such as Idli Sambhar, Dosa and Alo paratha,
They charged 10% room service charges but they are not giving the bill for the same. mr Amit the man on reception on 4th March. Very arrogant and reluctant to give the bill for room service charges.
Overall not good at all for the price charged. Very Ordinary Over priced.
AT THAT PRICE YOU MAY GET VERY GOOD HOTELS AT MAHABLESHWAR

Room Tip: Over priced with very little amenities
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank malhotrasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirkani75, Manager at Hirkani Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

thanks very much sir for your feedback sir it was pleasure to have you sir in your resort as per your feedback it look your were not happy with your service we are real sorry for had but sir please look this also we have not mention any were that your resort is 3 star we had received 5 star reviews form your guest for our hotel service & sir i had check with fort office also at you were stay at hotel for 2 night but there was not any complete about housekeeping & but at check out time there was some room service issued with fort office but sir please look we had clearly mention on menu card 10 % room service is applicable for food order on room so it was first only now to you sir so how you can write this false things sir & sir for your breakfast we provided unlimited with 5 to 6 item for all the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

It was a awesome stay with my love, we had pleasant experience, the strawberry garden in front of hotel view was mind blowing,room service is good , hirkani resort is located on the main mahableshwar panchgani road, 3km from mahableshwar main bus stop, they have 24/7 hot water supply. All over great experience must recommended to everyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shamim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hirkani75, Manager at Hirkani Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear sir, Greetings from HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT. We would like to thank you for choosing HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mahabaleshwar and for taking the time to post your feedback. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to HIRKANI GARDEN RESORT MAHABALESHWER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews