We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget hotel, great service and great staff”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Travelled for anniversary from 8th May - 10th May.
The location is close to the market which is the biggest plus.
Excellent quality and quantity of food.
Excellent room service. the food ordered in room is made available at the quickest time.
Good clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy Bed.
Private parking a big plus during the peak season where there is issue of parking
Staff always smiling and helpful. An instance :- We had requested for a mosquito mat machine and it was made available to us in the quickest time.

Deluxe AC rooms are small
Voice of the what's happening outside can easily be heard. So its disturbing sometimes.
Swimming pool not clean.
There is a boating area but the boats are not of condition. Had word with the management and they have assured that new boats they have ordered. So that good news

Overall good exp and value for money.

Room Tip: If possible go for cottages for a family of 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajaram641, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Panorama Hotel Mahabaleshwar experience.
I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us... Thank you also for mentioning about our Private Parking,Excellent quality and quantity of Food and Excellent room service .
I will share your comments with them. They do give their best to make our guests comfortable. and we look forward to your family and friends visiting us in the near future.

Warm Regards
Panorama Hotel Mahabaleshwar Rajeev Joshi(G.M)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2015

If you are looking for a decent budget hotel close to market area then Panorama is the place to be. We had opted for a cottage on day one and ac luxury room on day two. Cottage bedrooms are a bit conjusted. But the luxury ones are pretty decent. Very prompt and courteous staff. The food rates are bit on the higher side but that's the case in other restaurants as well. but they serve awesome veg food. Very prompt service with courteous staff.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bhat_anjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajaram641, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

My self so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by me and my team, Special acknowledgment for the efforts of our team has been duly conveyed to them. It is through patrons like you that we are motivated to provide even better services.
ours passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed guest expectations at every encounter is what we pride ourselves on and what makes an experience at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar as memorable as many others on this site and others have described it to be.

Thank you for your very kind words about the resort, the cuisine, the wonderful team here and our service. I do hope that we will see both of you back with us for another "perfect" experience.

Yours sincerely,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

"3 cheers for providing such a fantastic hotel. Best in my last 11 visits. Beautiful rooms good ambiance excellent food and service. Now no more searching for hotels for my next visits."Rooms are cozy and the best part is if you take with food vouchers then you can plan food

Room Tip: please take large non ac rooms on the ground floor r no 102 ...good garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank yogikhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajaram641, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar on Tripadvisor. I am most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for me, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and helps me monitor the service we provide.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel is clean and comfortable and serve very good vegetarian food as we are in the hospitality industry and our main objective is to ensure our guests satisfaction and personalized service.
Thanks you very much for such a kind word for me and for sharing your feedback with us, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I and my spouse stayed at Hotel Panorama in February'2015. We had a comfortable and pleasing stay at the hotel. The food was simply awesome and service of the staff was nice. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends and relatives and will be my choice of Hotel whenever i revisit Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Vijaykamath16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panorama_13, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar !!!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing review.
We are delighted to learn that you loved the Hotel Panorama, found it beautiful and well maintained. Your inspiring comments about our staff are always a pleasure to hear from guests & motivate us to aim higher and provide an excellent service, in this industry. Panorama hotel offering various treatments, in a beautiful and soothing atmosphere.We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our classy restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Panorama hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,
Rajeev Joshi
General Manager Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We were there for a two nights stay in mahabs. Mahabs being the favorite destination of our family.
We decided to stay in Market area this time, because we didn't want to travel late from market to any hotel outside Mahabs.
The location of the hotel is just so convenient. As the hotel had a parking area we were relieved on that front. Because its very tough to find a parking spot in market, if you reach anywhere later than 6:00pm in peak season. We could come anytime and park the vehicle and go for a walk in the market. Super comfort here.
Rooms were average. At this rate we have stayed in hotels with better interiors. But having said that, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Furniture inside was not all that good.
Hotel has a small children garden and a swimming pool, with a water track to ride a water scooter, with pedal. When we went for the ride, only one scooter was in working condition. The ride was small hardly 2-3 mins. Swimming pool was good.
Food in their in-house restaurant is GOOD. It was a relief to have such a good restaurant. A little pricey, but good. Its a brilliant spot to have a breakfast in market area. Nothing else matches the hygiene, taste, ambiance of the restaurant (in market place).
Room service was prompt and with a smile. Totally loved their attitude, which was helping. The staff was happy, helping and ready to accommodate any of our requests.
If we decide to stay in market area again, we are surely choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panorama_13, General Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar.

My self so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by me and my team, Special acknowledgment for the efforts of our team has been duly conveyed to them. It is through patrons like you that we are motivated to provide even better services.
ours passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed guest expectations at every encounter is what we pride ourselves on and what makes an experience at Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar as memorable as many others on this site and others have described it to be.We are glad that you liked our charming, helpful and efficient staff and services, our delicious food, our convenient yet tranquil location and spacious, well maintained and thoughtfully decorated rooms.
Thank you for your very kind words about the resort, the cuisine, the wonderful team here and our service. I do hope that we will see both of you back with us for another "perfect" experience.

Yours sincerely,
Rajeev Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
4.2 km away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
340 reviews
0.2 km away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#35 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
174 reviews
3.8 km away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#9 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#13 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunny International
Sunny International
#28 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
106 reviews
9.5 km away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#38 of 58 in Mahabaleshwar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: 28, M. G. Road | Mahabaleshwar, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $60 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Mahabaleshwar, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing