We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$30
US$23
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
TravelocityUS$24
eDreamsUS$27
Trip.comUS$30
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
300
133
25
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
300
133
25
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west hill mapro garden visited west cheese factory value for money main road excellent stay hustle and bustle welcome drink maintained hotel musical night hotel staff awesome experience pleasant stay cooperative staff clean rooms food quality is good
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Here for a 3 day trip with Family
The amenities & facilities provided here are great
The taste of the food is very good
It has a swimming pool, even a backyard/garden with a tennis court & a place to play cricket
There's a games room, a living area at the 3rd floor so that a big joint family can aquire rooms at the 3rd floor and can enjoy the area
Came to know that earlier this place/hotel was named as west hill and was managed by somebody, and now that the management has been taken over to Jivanta & it's staff, it's Cool, the improved amenities and facilities, renovated rooms and much more... makes it a must or a Should visit place with Family & Friends

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 172sachinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivanta Hotel, General Manager at Jivanta Hotel Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay in our Hotel and appreciate sharing a positive feedback about your visit. We are glad to note that you all enjoyed the facilities and the services provided in our hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property.

We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

West hill now taken over jivanta we enjoy our group stay hotel has Very good services, very cosy stay, great hospitality food Quality was excellent special morning breakfast was very good thanks to Mr. Kiran and his team to serving lovely food

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vidhishaj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivanta Hotel, General Manager at Jivanta Hotel Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jivanta Hotel!

Thank you for your warm feedback on TripAdvisor. We are humbled by your praises about the entire team. We believe in going above and beyond to Make It Right for all our guests and are happy that we could do the same for you and your family. Most certainly we have shared your review with the entire team and they join me in expressing our sincere gratitude.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Thanks and warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We stayed with our family fr 2nghts 3 days...Was a wonderful experience staying there food,ambience was very good...staff very friendly...kids enjoyed in game zone n children play area..They had live musical night on weekends...Awesome stay beyond words...
5 star hotel experience...

Cherry on top was we were with our full family of 15 people n enjoyment was beyond expectation...

Fixed jivanta fr everytime visit at mahabaleshwar

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 118simranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivanta Hotel, General Manager at Jivanta Hotel Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay in our Hotel and appreciate sharing a positive feedback about your visit. We are glad to note that you all enjoyed the facilities and the services provided in our hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property.

We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Visited yesterday for a night. Booked directly on call. Jivanta hotel never disappoint. Beautifully decorated rooms. Neat and clean with all necessary essential amenities like AC, Mini refrigerator. Tea kettle. Modern bathroom with modern filling. Both hot and cold water 24 hours. Nice live music with buffet will make your day. Nice place to stay, because it's away from hustle and bustle of tourists. If you need peace with wonderful atmosphere, please choose this hotel. Which is blend of modern amenities with boutique structure.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deepak334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivanta Hotel, General Manager at Jivanta Hotel Mahabaleshwar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings !!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay in our Hotel and appreciate sharing a positive feedback about your visit. We are glad to note that you all enjoyed the facilities and the services provided in our hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay at our property.

We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

It was our worst stay. We this time visited the property a second time after a gap of 2 years. Felt very bad as the property has de-graded with no hospitality. Food taste has gone staff very new not much familiar with the property no cleanliness. Came to know in the last 6 months this is the 3rd owner change.
Construction work going on very disturbing.
Not come again.

Room tip: DO CHECK other Hotels
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RRockdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews