We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Celaje(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Howler Monkey Hotel(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabuya Lodge(Cabuya)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitos House(Cabuya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
114
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga pagodayoga teacher trainingmagical placeeach mealamazing experienceeco luxurypositive energylush junglefood was amazinghealthy foodayurvedic principlesthree weeksloft stylewon tbase camppura vidawonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My mother and I visited the Sanctuary for a week long yoga retreat and although i'm reviewing this vacation a year after the fact, i'm still smiling remembering the experience. The food was incredible, the staff are friendly, the accommodations are a dream come true, and all of this is located in the middle of the jungle. There's really nothing I could complain about from our stay. The dogs that live on the property are great, they'll lead you to the beach and walk you to the road on the day you leave. The staff are incredible and oh my gosh the food!
Definitely an amazing get away, it was a wonderful experience getting back to nature. I would love to go back to the sanctuary again one day.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kaleena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

As we reach their base camp on the road to Cabuya we have no idea what a memorable experience awaits us. Our bags are whisked away and we walk through the jungle fording the river 4 times, into the sanctuary-literally and figuratively.

The accommodations are superb. The casitas are perched on metal beams and built with beautiful local teak affording views, and sounds, of the jungle that engulfs us. Light comes piercing through at each level. And a hammock awaits us on the open deck.

The vegan and vegetarian cuisine exceeds expectations. It is prepared with love by Alex, Emily, John and Mogli, kitchen angels! The presentation is superb and the flavours scintillate all our tastebuds! We await the Sanctuariy's upcoming cookbook.

The yoga pagoda is spacious and welcoming, surrounded by the luscious jungle. Liz Lindh, Director at The Sanctuary, guides us through a journey of release and new beginnings as we bid farewell to 2016 and welcome in the new year with new intentions. She crafts this masterfully throughout the week with a new theme each day.

Naga has transformed his vision into a true paradise; a true sanctuary, with attention to every detail. We are so grateful to have had this magical experience. Thank you!

We hope to return soon and host our own retreat here in the near future!

Susanne and Peter

Montrea, Quebec, Canada

Room Tip: All rooms are exquisite with jungle and monkey views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The wonderful people at The Sanctuary make it easy and enjoyable to plan a retreat at this lovely home away from home. Excellent vegetarian food is served, Jeff & Liz are wonderful hosts and casitas are comfortable and clean. The land is lush and full of birds, flowers and other creatures and the rivers are a magical place to spend some time. I highly recommend planning or attending a retreat at The Sanctuary!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robotslingshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This remote sanctuary is truly that - a sanctuary to heal from whatever ails you. The food is delicious and cooked lovingly by the "kitchen angels", who also attended to any other needs we had while we were there. Liz is a great yoga teacher who encourages all of her students to do what they can but also push their limits. The waterfall and river are beautiful and provide such a great meditative environment. Just don't forget the bug spray!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I recently returned from a Kundalini Yoga Retreat at the Sanctuary and had a hard time leaving. The owners and staff are so lovely and warm, the grounds are peaceful and breathtaking, with lots of areas to walk/hike to endless gorgeous scenery and waterfalls. The rooms & accommodations are fantastic, and the food is some of the BEST I've ever eaten. The Yoga Pagoda is a magical place, very healing, surrounded completely by nature. You can hear water falls and howler monkeys from all over the Sanctuary, and witness the spectacular butterflies and other wildlife in this beautiful rainforest. I will never forget my time in there, it was nothing short of magical and healing. I will definitely be returning, and highly recommend Two Rivers to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience away from daily life :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews