We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Celaje(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Howler Monkey Hotel(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitos House(Cabuya)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amor de Mar(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Cascada(Montezuma)
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Mangos(Montezuma)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabuya Lodge(Cabuya)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
114
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga pagodayoga teacher trainingmagical placeeach mealamazing experienceeco luxurypositive energylush junglefood was amazinghealthy foodayurvedic principlesthree weeksloft stylewon tbase camppura vidawonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Words won’t be enough to convey the incredible experience I had at the Sanctuary! I came here to do my 200 YTT and got an unforgettable experience, excellent education, and confidence in my intention to teach. And so-so much more in terms of experiences and learning how to live! It was inspiring to learn from Liz. She is a superb teacher and it is obvious how much she cares for her students and yoga. I got a well rounded education about yoga, teaching, and living. Living at the sanctuary, with amazing-amazing healthy food. A lot of attention was given to every meal, which looked like art. In addition to learning about yoga and how to teach, I learned about a healthy lifestyle that is attuned to nature and what my body needs. My days were spent in a beautiful jungle, sleeping in great, comfortable, and beautiful rooms that got a lot of sun and moon and which made me feel like I was one with nature, while feeling protected. It is an incredible experience and I recommend the 200 YTT to anyone who is considering. I don’t think I’d be getting such an experience — in terms of the teachers, practicing yoga, eating amazing food, living in such a beautiful place — in other places. Don’t hesitate! Go for it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed at the Sanctuary at Two Rivers in February and March 2018 as I did my RYT 200h Yoga Teacher Training there with Lakshmi Rising. I cannot find words for how wonderful this experience was! The training was excellent in every way, the food was more than delicious; a wonderful vegetarian menu that felt like heaven, and beautiful, comfortable luxurious houses - in the midst of the jungle with Ylang Ylang trees and wild monkeys as your closest neighbour. I can highly recommend it to anyone! This was from start to end the very best experience one could possibly have!

Room Tip: Wonderful Yoga and Jungle experience!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I did my Lakshmi Rising Yoga teacher training here at The Sanctuary at Two Rivers. All I can say is WOW - what an experience!!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone interested in attending their yoga teacher training, or even just a yoga retreat. The gourmet food is SO tasty and healthy. Definitely a soul cleansing place xxx

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chanelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Pura Vida (pure or simple life). It's the motto in the area and certainly the ambiance of this retreat haven. The owners - Naga and Liz have so much love and light; and it shows in every detail of this sanctuary. From the staff, to the food, to the amenities. Everything was thought out with meticulous care to create a beautiful experience for guests while honoring the natural environment. While it’s a trek (travel wise) to get here, it’s worth being in the middle of nowhere to be living with the land in a most respectful way. The sun rises and sets around the same time each day. Once it’s dark there are few lights on the property which allows you to see the sky in it’s natural glory and hear the life that lives in the jungle who are not too disturbed by us humans. The more natural lighting also made it easier for to sleep and wake at hours that are bodies are meant to, which meant feeling incredibly well rested for the duration of the stay. The food was spectacular. It was simply lovely to not have to worry about what to eat or make, or where to go for dinner and be assured that I was getting quality ingredients that are vegetarian at most, and mainly vegan. My husband and I love food and actually normally eat much more than we ate here, but I was never once hungry other than right before meal time [perfect]. The yoga pagoda was simple and beautiful, and it is situated in an area where the cutest little monkeys love to hang out in the neighboring trees. There are hammocks all over the property. The pool wasn’t cooled or heated and felt just right. There are enough places to avoid in the sun mid-day under the trees or under the umbrellas & cabanas around the pool. Each unit has an outdoor shower, tons of hooks to dry everything out, mosquito netting (didn’t need to use it), a private bathroom, seating area, hammock & bins to keep things dry as well as critters away. I can’t say enough good things.

Room Tip: All rooms have equal privacy and view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Esterina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

For about five years I practiced Yoga on a rather irregular basis. Yoga to me, meant the physical execution of different postures. Just lately it occurred to me, there is much more to Yoga and that I knew nothing! What better way to learn about a subject then learning how to teach it! I researched YTT programs locally and abroad. I did not have to search for long. The information on the website about the ‘Lakshmi Rising School for Yoga & Wellness’ at ‘The Sanctuary at Two Rivers’ resonated with me immediately. I was intrigued by the beautiful nature; the art of integrating architecture into the jungle; the daily and weekly YTT program structure; the culinary aspect of fresh, organic, wholesome dishes many prepared according to Ayurvedic principles; the biography of the teacher, Dr. Liz Lindh, but most of all, I could feel the positive energy emanating from the design and the detailed information on the website.

I just returned from the 200h YTT and I had the most wonderful time. Everything was the way it was described. I was deeply touched by the love for detail and pride the property and YTT program was designed and executed. But just as important, there are the personal, individual experiences that cannot be described. I have had the pleasure of spending three weeks in the presence of most wonderful, kind, loving, strong, courageous, curious (and slightly crazy-including myself) people, most of them women. We learned and sweated and laughed and danced and cried and it was all true and purposeful and perfect. And now I have a much better understanding of what Yoga is and will practice some part of it on a daily basis!

The only heads up I would give, the domestic travel with the airline has been challenging (this would be a review by itself). The next time I would ensure to plan a few extra days before and after the YTT, to allow for unfavorable weather conditions or other hiccups and the time it can take to find solutions.

Once again, my heartfelt ‘Thank you’ to Liz, Naga, Gia and the entire team at the Sanctuary for a “once in a lifetime experience”!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summersun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews