We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I would very rarely give any hotel/b&b as much praise as this one.

Great concept, stunning scenery, perfectly executed.

We stayed 3 nights here on our way down the coast. Used it as a base to do a little sunbathing, beach trip, whale and dolphin watching, surfing, wildlife watching and eating great food.

The hosts here made a great effort to keep things relaxed but attentive. The rooms are great, the breakfasts were spot on, home made ice-banana daiquiris were a treat, drinks were inexpensive. The trips that they organised for us (surfing lessons, whales-dolphins) were also good.

Beach is 20 mins walk down a steep track.

Can't rate this place highly enough.

Pros
Seclusion/tranquility/Relaxing
Nature
That pool is fabulous

Cons
There aren't many, but you really need a 4x4 to get up the drive. Period.

Room Tip: Decide whether you really need air con, as not all rooms have it. However the slatted doors meant i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylosttheplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just got back from 12 wonderful nights nestled in God's cradle! To be in such a beautiful place and also have the pleasure of Thomas and Cindy as our hosts made this our most perfect vacation ever! Fantastic property with breathtaking views in any direction you turn. We went to Uvita looking for secluded, unspoiled beaches and local dining and culture and Thomas made all that happen and more. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 1. Next time we will choose 4 which is at the top of the property. You do NOT need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Tom and Cindy are wonderful attentive hosts, and the place is very special. In addition to the quiet serenity of the private and group spaces, The location is perfect from the vantage point of access to -- and insulation from -- noisier beach locations. We will certanly become repeat guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husbang and I stayed at Tiki Villas for 3 nights. During that stay, we experienced an amazing snorkling trip (with white tips sharks,a wall made of 500 plus silver jack fish, stinging rays ect) by Cano island. We also stayed in Ojochal and went to experience the real jungle in the Bahia Drake area (you will not enjoy so much Manual Antonio after this one if you prefer a more realistic view of the jungle and less tourists).
Tiki Villlas deserves it`s award`s choice in trendiness. Thomas has designed his villas to really create the best costa rican nature experience possible in a very trendy way. He has good reasons to be proud of them. You can see so much wildlife on his properties. Hence being up in the canopy ie this is where the wildlife feel safer. Yes the 4x4 is a must but Thomas will pick up those who chose not to drive. In all my various stays during this trip, his breakfast were the best! Try the costa rican style breakfast which has a rice to die for. The fruits wre always perfectly fresh. Attention to design is noticeable everywhere. Tiki Villas could advertise themselves as a botanical garden by adding a few labels on the many many varieties of plants the property displays. Soaking in the infinity pool in a perfect place to observe the toucans and white face monkeys. I can go on but I would only repeat what others have already said. I strongly recommend this place if you are a romantic like me.
Two weeks ago was very very hot. There are about 50 stairsteps to climb that will keep you in shape. I only wish our fridge was a tiny bit bigger. It is a good time to visit Uvita and the rest of the south coast right now. The tourism in this area has slowed down a little due to the US economy turn down. Everybody tries very hard to please and the place is not overunned by tourists. A nice alternative to Mexico.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Tom and Cindy are wonderful hosts managing one of the most beautiful properties I've ever seen! For a photographer like me, this place was a dream come true - birds such as toucans, parrots, trogons and acaris frequent the property and butterflies are everywhere! The accommodations were super-clean and super-comfortable. The property grounds are a miniature nature reserve filled with beautiful plants - and it is so very peaceful and quiet at night. Tom and Cindy are both very knowledgeable on the history of Costa Rica and I learned a lot during my conversations with them. As Douglas McArthur said.... I shall return! (With my wife!)

Room Tip: Villa #5 made for some great photography!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
6.1 km away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 13 in Uvita
630 reviews
6.9 km away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 13 in Uvita
499 reviews
12.7 km away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Kura Design Villas Uvita
10.1 km away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 13 in Uvita
519 reviews
6.8 km away
Vista Celestial
Vista Celestial
#3 of 13 in Uvita
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa

Address: Km 155 / 156 Costal Highway, Uvita de Osa, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uvita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Uvita
#6 Spa Hotel in Uvita
Price Range: $189 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikivillas Rainforest Hotel Uvita
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing