We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Manoas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manoas
Ranked #2 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Uvita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we could feel the relaxed atmosphere. The sights and sounds of the 2 rivers meeting reminds you that you are in the rain forest. Our hosts were so welcoming and breakfast was great! The best papaya and it was picked 50ft from our door. We are already planning our next trip back to Manoas!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed the tranquility at Manoas! We really strive to make it a place to relax and breathe easy! Your daily hikes that you took are a great way to really soak in the spectacular jungle setting too! Let us know when you're ready to come back for some fresh Papaya and Banana pancakes :) Pura Vida~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stunning, immaculate grounds. Clean. Amazing views. Quiet. Totally friendly, helpful proprietors. An excellent deal all around. Uvita is centrally located to the best variety of food and entertainment in the Southern Pacific zone. In a word, it's Perfect.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room or luxury tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words about Manoas! We had such a good time relaxing and getting to know you at Casa Rio! Let us know when you're ready to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed in the big house at the bottom of the property and couldn't have been happier with the location, service, and amenities. The property is beautiful. There are two rivers down the hill that you can hear, see, and walk to. The pool is a stone's throw from any of the accommodations. Such an excellent place!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremycbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

We are so glad you came back for a second time this year! It was fun surfing together and BBQing by the pool! Please come back when you're ready for your next jungle adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Even if I left out the best part of this incredible place, I would still give it a five, er, circle/dot, rating. The location is incredible - the homes are a diadem atop a ridge in the near-ocean hills that amble down to an amazing river -- I say amazing because we swam in it twice, once on a hike, and once on the property. My quote, mid-float, was, "This is what you come to Costa Rica for!" My wife and I and our two sons fit comfortably in the nicely laid-out 2 br home. We had visits from tree frogs, found a cayman skull in the river, saw fruit bats, baby birds in their nest (at shoulder height off the ground), and leaf-cutter ants. The property is beautiful and convenient to everything in Uvita and we will be back. So there's your five round-things review. But what deserves a sixth or seventh owl-eye dot are the owner/managers Steve and Tatum - I promise we're friends for life - they were gracious, fun to hang with, helped us book surf lessons and a waterfall horseback ride, took us on a hike up their river to a small waterfall, and we spent our last day bbq'ing with them at the pool after another dip in the river. We'll be back, I promise!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

We are so glad to have met your awesome family! We had a blast swimming in the river and hanging out by the pool. Please come back and visit us next time you are in Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

You can tell by reading the other reviews what an amazing place this is! As we drove along the main road through Uvita we initialy felt a little disappointed as we wanted to get away from it all and there is quite a bit of development which is not very pretty. However, once you turn off along the road to Manoas you are in a different world, surrounded by rainforest sights and sounds, we spent quite a bit of time at the house as it was so special watching the birds, listening to the howler monkeys, looking at the plants, swimming in the pool and just generally soaking it in. The house was really comfortable and we slept better than ever before, waking early each day to a breakfast of tropical fruit and making friends with your lovely dog. A very memorable four days in our holiday of a lifetime!!

Room Tip: All the accommodation here is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Joy, thank you so much for your kind words! What you have described is the atmosphere that we try to create here, so we are so pleased to hear that you loved it! It was nice to meet you & your family & I'm glad you could wrap up the trip of a lifetime with us at Manoas! Pure Vida~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uvita hotels
7.3 km away
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
6.2 km away
Cristal Ballena Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 13 in Uvita
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
La Cusinga Eco Lodge
#5 of 13 in Uvita
523 reviews
2.5 km away
Rancho Pacifico
Rancho Pacifico
#2 of 13 in Uvita
507 reviews
5.8 km away
Ranchos Remo
Ranchos Remo
#9 of 43 in Uvita
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoas

Address: La Union Road, Uvita 60504, Costa Rica (Formerly Villas de las Aves)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Uvita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Uvita
Price Range: $95 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manoas (Formerly Villas De Las Aves) has undergone an extensive renovation. We now offer a large 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom house with gourmet kitchen, laundry room with washer & dryer, lounge/TV area and open air dining area all overlooking the river. We also offer both one bedroom & 2 Bedroom villas with kitchen, lounge, TV, washer & dryer, private jacuzzi and sundeck. All villas are fully air conditioned and close to the pool. WiFi is available throughout the property. Private parking is located right next to each house. Staff are onsite. ***A new addition to the property, are 4 luxury Safari tents. Each tent is complete with a luxurious King sized bed, full bathroom, and viewing deck with lounge chairs and shade umbrella. The camping tents offer an accommodation that is just as comfortable as the villas, but brings you a step closer to the jungle around you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Manoas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoas Costa Rica/Uvita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing