We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas los Laureles(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tucan Hotel(Uvita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature's Edge Cabinas(Uvita)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luz de Luna(Uvita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EL Paraiso de Cristian(Uvita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Cascada Verde(Uvita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxygen Jungle Villas(Uvita)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$480
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
134
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubadorable childrenjungle rainforesthost steveswimming holerushing riverwrap around deckcosta ricafully stocked kitchensights and soundscooking utensilswealth of informationlarge showercool downpura vidawonderful hoststropical birds
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stunning, immaculate grounds. Clean. Amazing views. Quiet. Totally friendly, helpful proprietors. An excellent deal all around. Uvita is centrally located to the best variety of food and entertainment in the Southern Pacific zone. In a word, it's Perfect.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room or luxury tent.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words about Manoas! We had such a good time relaxing and getting to know you at Casa Rio! Let us know when you're ready to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed in the big house at the bottom of the property and couldn't have been happier with the location, service, and amenities. The property is beautiful. There are two rivers down the hill that you can hear, see, and walk to. The pool is a stone's throw from any of the accommodations. Such an excellent place!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremycbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

We are so glad you came back for a second time this year! It was fun surfing together and BBQing by the pool! Please come back when you're ready for your next jungle adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Even if I left out the best part of this incredible place, I would still give it a five, er, circle/dot, rating. The location is incredible - the homes are a diadem atop a ridge in the near-ocean hills that amble down to an amazing river -- I say amazing because we swam in it twice, once on a hike, and once on the property. My quote, mid-float, was, "This is what you come to Costa Rica for!" My wife and I and our two sons fit comfortably in the nicely laid-out 2 br home. We had visits from tree frogs, found a cayman skull in the river, saw fruit bats, baby birds in their nest (at shoulder height off the ground), and leaf-cutter ants. The property is beautiful and convenient to everything in Uvita and we will be back. So there's your five round-things review. But what deserves a sixth or seventh owl-eye dot are the owner/managers Steve and Tatum - I promise we're friends for life - they were gracious, fun to hang with, helped us book surf lessons and a waterfall horseback ride, took us on a hike up their river to a small waterfall, and we spent our last day bbq'ing with them at the pool after another dip in the river. We'll be back, I promise!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

We are so glad to have met your awesome family! We had a blast swimming in the river and hanging out by the pool. Please come back and visit us next time you are in Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

You can tell by reading the other reviews what an amazing place this is! As we drove along the main road through Uvita we initialy felt a little disappointed as we wanted to get away from it all and there is quite a bit of development which is not very pretty. However, once you turn off along the road to Manoas you are in a different world, surrounded by rainforest sights and sounds, we spent quite a bit of time at the house as it was so special watching the birds, listening to the howler monkeys, looking at the plants, swimming in the pool and just generally soaking it in. The house was really comfortable and we slept better than ever before, waking early each day to a breakfast of tropical fruit and making friends with your lovely dog. A very memorable four days in our holiday of a lifetime!!

Room Tip: All the accommodation here is excellent
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoasUvita, Owner at Manoas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Joy, thank you so much for your kind words! What you have described is the atmosphere that we try to create here, so we are so pleased to hear that you loved it! It was nice to meet you & your family & I'm glad you could wrap up the trip of a lifetime with us at Manoas! Pure Vida~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed in the one bedroom casita for 5 nights and had a fantastic time. Steve and Tatum are super friendly and accommodating! The casita was comfortable, cool, and relaxing. Everything was clean and well-stocked and we both slept great the entire time. Loved that we could relax by the pool or walk down to the river. The views of the river and mountains are killer and it's located close to surfing, shopping, restaurants, and more!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank live2travel8417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews