We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$62
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Burgas(Burgas)
US$92
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Atagen(Burgas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Luxor(Burgas)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bulair(Burgas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Doro(Burgas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
44
52
70
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
52
70
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe heart of the cityswimming pool issea frontbusiness tripperfect locationtea and coffeeenjoyed our stayhotel is locatedlovely parkbus stationfloorbulgariaerahousekeepercleanlinesskettle
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The sign at the entrance of the hotel has 4 stars meaning it is a 4 star hotel but it is not. The hotel deserves 3 stars only. The rooms are small and the inner decoration is old fashioned. Breakfast was okay. The casino was very small and not pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank windows730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review hotel Bulgaria Burgas! We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I'm afraid that average is indeed all one can say about this hotel, neither particularly good nor bad and leaving little in the memory. The welcome, the room, the breakfast? Well…all pretty average really! Will say that the carpet in the room could do with a clean, and perhaps a new coat of paint on the walls – but maybe just a point to note, Manager.

The location though is very good. A mere 2 minutes’ walk from the rail and bus stations and right at the junction of the Town’s two pedestrianised streets, surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants; the sea front and pier 5 minutes away.

Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, so no real complaints from me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are planning some renovations during the winter, so next time you stay at hotel Bulgaria, I hope you will be more impressed and you will be able to enjoy not only the perfect location, but also the new amenities and higher level of comfort in our rooms.

Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, I had read some of the reviews which were negative and I must say I do not agree. Firstly the location is great with all the restaurants and bars within walking distance also the sea gardens and beach so no taxi's needed. We had booked the deluxe double and both the room and bathroom were very good and the housekeeper kept it spotless. We have no complaints and would certainely come back.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinem0ll0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review Hotel Bulgaria Burgas ! We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay and you could enjoy our services. We appreciate your positive feedback and would be glad to welcome you again in the hotel.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very small and not soundproofed, heard babies crying all night long in the rooms besides.
Bed was not comfortable at all!
Breakfast was really poor, no fruits or anything healthy. If you're vegetarian as we are you are not going to find much.
Nothing more than pure sugar and fat.
Gym and Spa were closed from august to september in high season...
In Bar area, staff was smoking!
Definately needs to get a restoration, as all is out of time and does not deserve a 4 star rating at all!!!
Never ever book again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you have had such a bad experience staying with us, but I cannot agree with your opinion. We have а rich buffet breakfast wth a lot of fresh fruit and vegetable options as well as home made pasties, cakes and variety of cold cuts and cheeses.
Yes, the spa is closed for maintenance but your are wrong that it is high season. In the summer most of our guests prefer to go to the beach which is just a few minutes away, than using the indoor swimming pool. This is the reason we close it in the summer for maintenance and renovations and do not close it in the winter when our guests have the option to relax and enjoy it.
We will check with the bar staff smoking. I don't think this is possible but if it has happened they will take responsibility for that. I guarantee.
The size of the rooms is clearly stated on our web site, so everyone can estmate if they are big or small before booking. I may say that they are average size for a city centre business hotel.
As we are planning some renovations in the autumn/winter season you may come back in the spring or next summer. I belive you will have much better experience.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not what it looks in pictures.

We stayed there one night.

Spa and fitness area was closed (7th august -17th of september) so i can't make a review about that. Only that it's curious to close it during high season. It was mentionned at booking.com but only if you look for it.
It's a major reason/criteria if you book a hotel with spa facilities to mention it right away in the hotel description if it's closed and not only in important informations.

At least a price adaption of the hotel rooms would be nice if you can't offer the spa time facilities. Total failure on that point.
66€ for an old out of standards hotel is totally out of mind. You can find really great spa resorts for less money.

Breakfast was included. A strange thing was the size of the breakfast room.
About 40 places split on 9 tables.
Can't be very good booked at all if you consider that the hotel has 17 floors with about 13 rooms on each.

The brekfast was more or less ok, nothing really special just fits to the rest of the hotel.
The airconditionning in the breakfast room makes a noisy sound.

The rooms are quite small and the beds are not the most comfortable.
The bathroom is also out of time and tiny as well.
The rooms are also not really soundproof so you can easily hear the room next door.

Good thing is the hotel parking right next to it.

All in all the hotel needs a huge facelift in everything to keep this four star rating.

Rating it now (august '17) it would get 2 stars.


Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel ! I would point out that it is not hotel's decision where to put the information on Booking.com's web site. Our obligaton is to be fair and informative to our guests and we have supplied the information about the swimming pool to Booking.com. They do not allow to the hotels to decide where to put that information on the web site. It is Booking.com's decision.
If you wanted to use any other table in the restaurant for breakfast no one would stop you except in the case we have had an event planned there as probably it was in day when you stayed at the hotel. So, the 9 tables available at your breakfast have nothing to do with the occupancy of the hotel.
We have clearly stated the size of the hotel rooms. This is something we cannot change, but I would say that 20 square meters is fine enough for a city centre business hotel and it is the normal room size for this type of hotels.
Last I just want to add that we are planning renovations in the next fiew months and we hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our new rooms and facilities.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews