We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Milano Hotel(Burgas)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bulair(Burgas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aqua Hotels(Burgas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doro(Burgas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Luxor(Burgas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
A16 Hostel(Burgas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
44
52
72
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
52
72
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool issea frontbusiness tripperfect locationthe heart of the cityhotel is locatedlovely parkbus stationfloorbulgariarenovationgym
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The room we had was terrible. On the first day we complained that the toilet smelled like the drains were blocked. The response was we were asked to close the toilet door and turn the fan on as that was all they could do. The walls were dirty and scuffed and the carpet had fleas which bit us. The breakfast eggs were appalling. I couldn't cut the yolk even with a knife. When we asked for fresh eggs they came out almost as hard as the ones that had been in the tray for an hour. The thing that was supposed to pass for a duvet didn't quite fit across the bed with no one in it so it obviously wouldn't fit with two people in it. The waiting staff in the restaurant were surly and most unhelpful as were the reception staff who gave the impression that we were interrupting them when we asked for help. The bar staff were pretty hopeless with one exception and the bar closed before ten at night as the staff wanted to get out clubbing. All in all we would recommend that you stay well clear of this establishment.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The sign at the entrance of the hotel has 4 stars meaning it is a 4 star hotel but it is not. The hotel deserves 3 stars only. The rooms are small and the inner decoration is old fashioned. Breakfast was okay. The casino was very small and not pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank windows730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review hotel Bulgaria Burgas! We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I'm afraid that average is indeed all one can say about this hotel, neither particularly good nor bad and leaving little in the memory. The welcome, the room, the breakfast? Well…all pretty average really! Will say that the carpet in the room could do with a clean, and perhaps a new coat of paint on the walls – but maybe just a point to note, Manager.

The location though is very good. A mere 2 minutes’ walk from the rail and bus stations and right at the junction of the Town’s two pedestrianised streets, surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants; the sea front and pier 5 minutes away.

Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, so no real complaints from me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are planning some renovations during the winter, so next time you stay at hotel Bulgaria, I hope you will be more impressed and you will be able to enjoy not only the perfect location, but also the new amenities and higher level of comfort in our rooms.

Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, I had read some of the reviews which were negative and I must say I do not agree. Firstly the location is great with all the restaurants and bars within walking distance also the sea gardens and beach so no taxi's needed. We had booked the deluxe double and both the room and bathroom were very good and the housekeeper kept it spotless. We have no complaints and would certainely come back.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinem0ll0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review Hotel Bulgaria Burgas ! We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay and you could enjoy our services. We appreciate your positive feedback and would be glad to welcome you again in the hotel.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very small and not soundproofed, heard babies crying all night long in the rooms besides.
Bed was not comfortable at all!
Breakfast was really poor, no fruits or anything healthy. If you're vegetarian as we are you are not going to find much.
Nothing more than pure sugar and fat.
Gym and Spa were closed from august to september in high season...
In Bar area, staff was smoking!
Definately needs to get a restoration, as all is out of time and does not deserve a 4 star rating at all!!!
Never ever book again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBulgariaBurgas, Manager at Hotel Bulgaria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you have had such a bad experience staying with us, but I cannot agree with your opinion. We have а rich buffet breakfast wth a lot of fresh fruit and vegetable options as well as home made pasties, cakes and variety of cold cuts and cheeses.
Yes, the spa is closed for maintenance but your are wrong that it is high season. In the summer most of our guests prefer to go to the beach which is just a few minutes away, than using the indoor swimming pool. This is the reason we close it in the summer for maintenance and renovations and do not close it in the winter when our guests have the option to relax and enjoy it.
We will check with the bar staff smoking. I don't think this is possible but if it has happened they will take responsibility for that. I guarantee.
The size of the rooms is clearly stated on our web site, so everyone can estmate if they are big or small before booking. I may say that they are average size for a city centre business hotel.
As we are planning some renovations in the autumn/winter season you may come back in the spring or next summer. I belive you will have much better experience.
Kind regards,
Kiril Valkanov
Marketing Manager
Hotel Bulgaria Burgas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews