We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guest House Fotinov
Ranked #6 of 30 Burgas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Guest house staff was friendly, the room was clean and good size for me. The breakfast is served at Hotel Fors which is very near from this guest house. The location is very convenient for sightseeing and shopping!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aymats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2016

To visitors of Bourgas,
I found myself at the Guest House Fotinov purely by chance. I spent four nights there and can highly recommend it. The rooms are clean and bright with good ventilation. The bathrooms are fresh and clean. The location is fantastic, just off the main pedestrian street which leads to the sea garden and has many cafes and restaurants. But mostly I was impressed with the staff, they were genuinely interested in making my stay comfortable, offering advice and directions on things to see and do in the city. I found them all to be very sincere and helpful throughout my stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnlewis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The guest house is located just in the center down, walking distance to everywhere. In general the rooms are nice, cleaned every day, but though there was a "non smoking" sign, our room smelt unpleasantly.
Staff was helpful and breakfast was provided in another hotel just 50 meters away. Breakfast was simple - coffee, bread, eggs, tomatoes, cucumber and pastries. Positive is that besides white bread they even had a bit darker bread ( though You cannot name it dark bread). Negative is that the second day they did not have any milk or even cream with coffee, which was really surprising! and the darker bread did not look fresh, was stiff ( not edible).

In general for Bulgaria the guest house is a bit expensive, it is Okay to stay for couple of days.

NB! There is a really nice coffee shop just 20 meters away from the Guest house, which was the most pleasant thing about it!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaneTeesalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was very happy to notice that this location is one of the best places if you want to be in the center, close to the shops as well as close to the beach.
Nice place to start for a visit of the city, the port and so on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Edmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darinaa, Owner at Guest House Fotinov, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are happy that you had nice time in Burgas and liked your stay at Guest house Fotinov
You are always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good air-conditioning, excellent location, nice cozy balcony, ok breakfast (white bread,eggs, fruits, coffee and juice), friendly staff who speaks English (which is excellent thing in Bulgaria).

We had also ok fridge in our room to keep drinks cold. Room was always cleaned after we came from the beach.

Only small cons were that shower head was somehow broken and didnt stay up on the holder and we had very heavy big luggage and there is no elevator, but we didnt mind that so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darinaa, Owner at Guest House Fotinov, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your time and feedback .It is very helpful
You are welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgas hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
0 km away
Stella Polaris Holiday Complex
1.1 km away
Samuil Apartments
Samuil Apartments
#13 of 34 in Burgas
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Gran Via
Hotel Gran Via
#2 of 21 in Burgas
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Atagen
Hotel Atagen
#7 of 21 in Burgas
17 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#18 of 21 in Burgas
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Fotinov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Fotinov

Address: Konstantin Fotinov str. 22, Burgas 8000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Burgas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Burgas
Price Range: $39 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Fotinov 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is 7 minutes walk from the central beach front and the Sea Garden. The family- run Guest House Fotinov is situated in the city center just a step from the main pedestrian Bogoridi street . Burgas airport is 10 km away. Port of Burgas , the central bus and train station are at 200 meters distance away. There is a supermarket, an ATM , change buro , SPA center , shopping center as well as a set of bars , restaurants with bulgarian and international cuisine and a newly opened brewery offering craft beers on tap in the neighbourhood area. Guest House Fotinov offers economic rooms, rooms with balcony and a family room on the top floor , decorated in bright colours, each equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TV ,high speed internet, small fridge, working desk and a private bathroom with shower. The hosts offer books for rent from a private library and an information desk with the public transport schedule, city’s sights ,events and attractions. Each morning free coffee, tea ,snacks or seasonal fruits are offered in the self catering kitchenette area on the ground floor. There is a public parking in front of the property with a surcharge. Airport shuttle ,car rent service and individual tours can be arranged upon request. Rooms 10 The hosts and staff speak English, Russian and German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guest House Fotinov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing