We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Milano Hotel(Burgas)
US$69
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Burgas(Burgas)
US$92
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luxor(Burgas)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Doro(Burgas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
6
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

To visitors of Bourgas,
I found myself at the Guest House Fotinov purely by chance. I spent four nights there and can highly recommend it. The rooms are clean and bright with good ventilation. The bathrooms are fresh and clean. The location is fantastic, just off the main pedestrian street which leads to the sea garden and has many cafes and restaurants. But mostly I was impressed with the staff, they were genuinely interested in making my stay comfortable, offering advice and directions on things to see and do in the city. I found them all to be very sincere and helpful throughout my stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnlewis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The guest house is located just in the center down, walking distance to everywhere. In general the rooms are nice, cleaned every day, but though there was a "non smoking" sign, our room smelt unpleasantly.
Staff was helpful and breakfast was provided in another hotel just 50 meters away. Breakfast was simple - coffee, bread, eggs, tomatoes, cucumber and pastries. Positive is that besides white bread they even had a bit darker bread ( though You cannot name it dark bread). Negative is that the second day they did not have any milk or even cream with coffee, which was really surprising! and the darker bread did not look fresh, was stiff ( not edible).

In general for Bulgaria the guest house is a bit expensive, it is Okay to stay for couple of days.

NB! There is a really nice coffee shop just 20 meters away from the Guest house, which was the most pleasant thing about it!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaneTeesalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was very happy to notice that this location is one of the best places if you want to be in the center, close to the shops as well as close to the beach.
Nice place to start for a visit of the city, the port and so on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Edmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darinaa, Owner at Guest House Fotinov, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are happy that you had nice time in Burgas and liked your stay at Guest house Fotinov
You are always welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good air-conditioning, excellent location, nice cozy balcony, ok breakfast (white bread,eggs, fruits, coffee and juice), friendly staff who speaks English (which is excellent thing in Bulgaria).

We had also ok fridge in our room to keep drinks cold. Room was always cleaned after we came from the beach.

Only small cons were that shower head was somehow broken and didnt stay up on the holder and we had very heavy big luggage and there is no elevator, but we didnt mind that so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darinaa, Owner at Guest House Fotinov, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your time and feedback .It is very helpful
You are welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Good: The location is good. Right next to Bogoridy street in the centre of Burgas. The room we had was small but ok. It had a small balcony as a bonus. Not too expensive either,

Bad: You have to order your breakfast the day before and tell them excactly what time you want it. You will have to pay extra too but not much. No specific parking arrangements, so you will have to use the streets in the area which have paid parking restrictions during the week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. It is quieter there.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Falco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews