We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
PricelineUS$93
Vio.com
eDreamsUS$86
Agoda.comUS$92
Etrip
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
304
193
24
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
193
24
18
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The location is perfect since it's right on the marina. They also were able to hold our large suitcase, containing our kayak, in the baggage holding area. It was nice not having to lug it up the stairs. The pool was lovely and so was the garden. Also, their restaurant was good and we had the best moules fritte ever. It was great to also enjoy the billiards table in the evening.

However, the room was tiny and I feel we were given one of the worst rooms. There are also absolutely no hooks or anything where to dry your beach towels, let alone the towels from the room. There was just a small towel rack that could only take the hand towels since it was over the counter-top, any large towel you put on there would not dry because it would be too long and the bottom would sit on the counter.

Since this is a beach location, we had swimwear and beach towels that we needed to dry every day and this was nearly impossible. We hung them off the curtain rods, but they would never fully dry. The sign about trying to economize on towels by hanging them up was ridiculous, since they were eternally wet. I suggest they add a ton of hooks and a drying rack to each room.

Aside from this, the location was great and we enjoyed our stay, so I would recommend it.

Room tip: Chose a room not facing the front, since it can be noisy at night.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Lovely owner, who obviously still cares. Immaculately clean, fantastic pool which we needed as temperatures 30 plus.we had the windows open and the port can be lively late at night, but a great location. Comfortable beds, we shall return, thank you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Normandycottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Located directly on the harbour, this simple but comfortable, quiet and well cleaned hotel deserves a good rating. However, I think you can find better places to take the breakfast which is in my view a little bit too expensive regarding the quality/diversity of the food. "Le Mojo"just a few steps away offers a better price/quality.

Room tip: Better to ask for a second floor room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
POMGROIX, Gérant at Ty-Mad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for congratulating us for service delivery. Nevertheless lat me say yout there is no possible comparison between our breakfast offer and that of Mojo's one as in term of price as quality. From one side (mojo) you have basic breakfast (coffee , croissant) proposal and on the other side (us) you can choose about 15 different products from pastry, home made products, to salty and/or sweet dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Ordered three rooms for our group were very specific and got three rooms they wanted us to have ... the reply was that's it take it or leave. We were told that on this very hot weekend that there was a pool .... but it was closed for maintenance, however it was full of water and looked very inviting. The rooms were clean the location perfect . Just the rudest most unhelpful sloth like staff Ever....

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We visited Ty mad in August and loved it! It is a gorgeous building with a beuautiful, almost oriental garden and fantastic views of the coast. We had one of the largest rooms overlooking they bay. Great beds and a very stylish bathroom. The dining room is beautifully decorated with wonderful light. The family owners are very charming, even if they are hardly around. The reception is almost never occupied.
The only things not so great is the very high price for breakfast only and the very tiny pool, which can only be used to cool down in high summer but certainly not to swim! However, the beach is just outisde the door. All in all, one of the nicest stays we ever had in France. Would love to back.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews