We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
253
227
63
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
227
63
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river restonica valley hotel is located cakes gorgeous views surrounded by nature coming down fast moving river big breakfast lovely hotel swimming hole breakfast room car park second floor yogurt clean rooms jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The rooms are correct for the category.
Regarding attention: every time we needed something to Reception it was a drama. Usually they were not there, we want to assume that it was because there was a lot of work in the hotel. The second day of stay, we must wait for long only why the pick-up from the hotel was parked in double row that blocked the exit of some cars in the hotel’s parking. For this simple maneuver we were 4 people waiting 15 minutes for the driver to come. Likewise, there were two more groups of 4 and 2 people waiting to be attended at Reception. The worst wasn’t the wait, it was the bad face and growl of the driver when he arrived. He removed the pick-up badly, so angry as if that bothered him! Little vocation of service...

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MaC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hy, thank you for your mail, and sorry that you just keep this, on the reception desk you can use a phone who call directly on the Wireless phone and we reply immediately, when we have to moove from reception desck to provide service to other guests(extra beds to add, or safe to open, drinks or other).
next time use it, it's so simple.
i wish you to spend a great time on hollydays in corsica.
best regards from corte
Jean-Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We found Corsica to be beautiful and the people very friendly. The one exception was this hotel which was our least favorite of our trip. The grounds and room were not well kept, and the breakfast, at 13 euros, is very expensive and not worth the price. You can find a better place to stay in Corte. 2 stars for location.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank ojsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018
Google Translation

Hy, i take good care about your advise.
I just copy and past last week other guests advises that you can read on the same page.
5 étoiles également pour le petit dejeuner
Petit déjeuner français très complet avec un accueil souriant simple et respectueux. Nous regrettons de n'y avoir passé qu'une nuit. Hôtel à recommander.
Le petit déjeuner est royal et nous n'en avons pas connu de meilleur de toutes nos vacances en Corse avec des produits locaux de qualité en sucré comme en salé
SUper Frühstück mit korsischen und französischen
We found the breakfast to be good and plentiful

sorry for the 13€, ragarding the quality of the breakfast it's a good deal.
but as you wrote, there is cheaper breakfasts in corte 2 stars hôtels, and cheaper rooms also.
i wish you to get a great time in corsica.
Jean-Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I’m a bit late with this review as we visited last Summer – but the hotel deserves credit. This hotel is in a lovely location. It is in a valley, adjacent to the river. It’s ideal as a walking base and for spotting the Corsican finch – which we did on our last day in the car park just up the road!.

We had a lovely second floor corner room with views from both windows. The room was perfectly adequate, clean with a comfortable big bed and a strong shower. We asked for and were given a quiet room. We went to sleep and woke up with the babbling of the river – perfect for lulling you to sleep.

The exterior was very pleasant with a small pool and terrace and a few little nooks and crannies for sitting and enjoying the natural surroundings or for quietly reading.

There is no real lounge, just a breakfast room, which is a little canteen like. But we knew this before booking and quite frankly we never spend time in hotel lounges. We enjoyed sipping our beer on the terrace as the sun went down and before we set off for our evening meal.

The hotel is a bit of a walk into town so we didn’t bother. As the hotel does not serve evening meals you have a choice of two places to eat in the vicinity. It is a delightful evening walk along the road to each – passing livestock on the road as you go. However unless the moon is out you need a torch to get back and will need to watch out for those roaming cows!. We strongly recommend eating at the nearest hotel/auberge. It’s a little upmarket but the food is really good.

We found the breakfast to be good and plentiful.

Don’t be put off by the occasional bad reviews on Trip Advisor. We had no problem with parking. Each time one of us checked to see whether there was a place in the car park and if not we parked on the road – no problem. We found all the staff to be very friendly – even the landlord. We found him to have a great sense of caustic humour which we Brits tend to like and he seemed to enjoy a bit of banter. He was also very helpful.

We would certainly return next time we holiday in Corsica.

Room tip: Second floor corner room - great views and quiet
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaby186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hy and thank you so much for your late but very nice and complete advise.
all staff and I will be very glad to meet you again next staying in corsica ans specialy in corte
Best regards from restonica
Jean-Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The Hotel is nice but the (blond) woman at the reception treated us very rude.
First of all she only spoke French and wasn't keen on helping you in any way if you had some questions, she only kept giving answers in French.
When we found out that our air-condition wasn't working we had a hard time to make her clear what we needed.
She is probably the wife of the owner because if you have such a staff member we would recommend to firing her!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hy, not the blond woman that help you untill 22.30h is not my wife, but that doesn't mater.
the airco of the hotel is perfectly working but when outside it's 11°c it's normal to turn it in warm, the other guests are agree !!
you did arrived at 12.00 and we provided your room in earlyer, we assist you when you did blocked by yourself the safe after wrong code, we offer you to use the cell fan but for you was too noisy, and don't want to open the window!!!but certainly too dangerous! waoooh what a mess!
please try to loose 150KG and the temperature will be more acceptable when it's 22° inside.
i just remember you that your english is also a bit poor, you mixed dutch and english for a rustic result, so be cool with not dutch speakers please.
i also remmeber you that you did enjoyed very much the buffet breakfast (be carefull with fat!) that you do not speak about.
so maybe see you on febuary the temps here are polars, you will enjoy it so much.
best regards from corte
Jean-christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the way through corsica. Clean rooms. The lobby has a slightly stale cigarette smell. The pool looked ok but we went and swam in the river, which was wonderful. Nice gardens and plenty of places to sit and relax overlooking the river.

I wouldn't spend more than 1 night here but for a stopover it's ok. Quite expensive but then it's high season in Corsica...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hugecatParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

hy, thank you for advise, a double room for 110€ a night for a 3 star hôtel, into a natural zone,clean room you said nearby the river with swimming pool and jacuzzis, airco lift and internationnal tv ok i take it, maybe you can tel how much can i ask for that?
waiting from you best regardfs from restonica

Jean-Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews