We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
93
32
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
32
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stood before a closed door, in the dark and the cold, despite having a confirmed reservation by email.
the host were not there and we understand and accept they couldn't help it.
BUT instead of warning us or sending some one to give us the info or let us in or even to apologise, they claimed we did nog make a reservation.
as it was late, our children who looked forward to the nice rooms (with butterfly's) were tired and cold, we had to get back in our car to drive several 100 km's to go back home.
I will not express myself on the rooms, breakfast or other ammenities but i think it is very poor service to claim a room was not booked, when indeed it was booked, instead of looking for a solutions or giving an apology.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
2  Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

A wonderful ,quirky place to stay. The owners frank and Mary were lovely ,friendly and helpful.
We had the cabana room at the top of some step stairs, beautifully decorated , lovely bathroom .
Free water and wine !!
The breakfast was excellent , fresh cooked eggs, ham and cheese and a great selection of breads.
They have a lovely balcony where you can take coffee in the mornings or in the afternoon sit and soak up the atmosphere.

Room tip: the front bedrooms are the ones to have overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karenell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

This is a place where you have To stay everything is just perfect ! The Owners are very lovely people very helpful! The rooms are clean Nice decorated and you Will have always a welcome gift un the room. The breakfest With a see Wiew is just a unique moment! The breakfest is huge With cheese eggs 5 types of breead!!! Incredible! It s one of my best stay ever ! Many thanks To the Owners you are great!!!!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My partner and I spent a night at La Goelette in August 2014. We were extremely happy with our stay; beautifully decorated rooms, free water and wine, a warm welcome and a big, hearty and homemade breakfast. Will definitely come back in the future :-)

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the pink room with patio view. Although the room was very small, it was well decorated and clean. The patio view isn't worthwhile. On the contrary. Up until late in the night we could hear people talking and laughing through the patio window. Early in the morning we were woken up by kitchen noises. The ensuite bathroom is very tiny, access to the loo is difficult. The hosts are fantastic. Breakfast was delicious with a great assortment of bread, cheese, smoked salmon, cereals, orange juice, ...
So I would definitely recommend this B&B.
The downside however was the town itself...uninteresting dirty place, full of dog feces.

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank Superhappymarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews