We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Carnot(Wimereux)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel du Centre(Wimereux)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Des Arts(Wimereux)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Atlantic(Wimereux)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tremail(Wimereux)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
L'accalmie(Wimereux)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
87
32
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
32
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bmariefrankhostesseuros
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights (Only got back yesterday) and couldn't wait to write my review. Where do I start? La Goelette is brilliant on so many levels. The owner, Franck is so attentive and proud of the service he gives. The place is spotless and the breakfast - Oh the breakfast! Not for us the cup of coffee and a croissant! Cereals, assorted breads, many cheeses, cured meats, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, freshly, just pressed orage juice, yoghurts all laid out on a groaning breakfast buffet table waiting for you to choose whatever takes your fancy. Coffee or tea (and Franck knows what his English patrons want in the way of tea) He even has a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the bedrooms. ( I did say he knows his English guest requirements so well) There was also a boiled egg, poached egg on offer but we just couldn't eat anymore. the room we had was up some very steep stairs at the top which would be daunting for anyone with mobility issues but it does warn about this in the information. Also there are other rooms available that don't have this climb. Having said that the bedroom was compact, however very comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. Wimereaux is lovely and if you want mussels go to the JFK restaurant because they serve the best mussels with cream we have ever had. If you are visitng Wimereaux try to go to Franck's. He even insits on fresh towels every day! What a complete treasure.

Room Tip: If you don't mind small and steep stairs choose the upstairs room but there are other rooms available.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samtom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed at La Goelette many years ago, in the off-tourist season when the wind off la manche was quite chilly and sand blowing along the beach. Nevertheless the person in charge was very friendly and helpful, and our room was warm and comfortable with a great view of lighted ships passing down the channel in the night, and a thoughtfully-prepared breakfast in the morning. Dinner was fresh seafood at a cafe down the boulevard. We think la goelette may have been redecorated and upgraded since our visit, and this review only shows how memorably pleasant our stay was then.

Room Tip: Each room has its own particular charm.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jameshunt198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We found this little gem on Trip Advisor and were extremely happy with our choice. Mary and Franck were the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in La chambre Paresse which overlooked the sea and was a beautiful room. Breakfast was very good and nothing was too much trouble. We loved chatting to Mary and Franck and will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms overlooking the sea. Chambre Paresse was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertStratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

A little gem of a boutique B&B right on the promenade overlooking the sea which made for a very pleasant change from all the busy impersonal hotels that I live out of with work! The owners Mary and Franck are delightful and their English is far far better than our French! 5 rooms, the first night we had one of the doubles overlooking the courtyard which was very comfortable and quiet, the second night, Mary and Franck very kindly let us move to one of their rooms overlooking the sea and yes, our favourite and the one we will book next time. A substantial continental breakfast is provided, no room for lunch and niceties of complimentary wine and water in the room. Parking is not a problem as there is off street parking just around the corner at no charge and plenty of restaurants in Wimereux to enjoy the lovely seafood. A most enjoyable short break 14-16 April Many thanks Mary and Franck. Jo and Alan Rowlands

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Seaview Rooms
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in La Goelette. Very pampered. Lovely bedroom, very quiet. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us. Great location obviously on the sea front (very handy to go and have a meal in the unmissable l'Atlantique). And the breakfast was top: local cheese, smoked salmon, cured ham, homemade jams and brioches and croissants galore. Mary and Frank are really great hosts. Truly relaxing stay.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews