We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
162
67
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
67
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The Auberge de la Marine is a small hotel that is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. We didn't use the restaurant as the menu did not meet our needs this time. If we have been there longer we would have tried it.
The smallish room was fine. Bin collection is a bit of a nightmare at 04.00.
WiFi is a number for one machine so ask for more.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillDewberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Spent 1 night here, v attractive looking hotel, with v modern and inviting bar, v friendly meet and greet, room was simply furnished and small but comfortable, pokey little shower, superb breakfast with excellent scrambled egg!
So v good boutique hotel, the small size of the bedroom being the only negative.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We highly recommend the restaurant at the Auberge de la Marine, but the hotel itself has really very small rooms. The hotel is on a corner, between 2 roads a short walk from the harbour and is modern and clean. Our room just had room for a small double bed, then there was a tiny shower room off it. The road was a bit noisy so the window could not be left open at night, with the result that the room was very overheated during the night! It is owned by a nice, friendly couple and breakfast and dinner were good.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Friendly reception, bedroom spotlessly clean, although a little cramped. Evening meal top quality, in modern dining room, efficient, friendly service, and above-average breakfast. You can purchase discounted street parking tickets from reception

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Our room was very comfortable and quiet and we were made to feel very welcome. Dinner and breakfast in the restuarant were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly visit the hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews