We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
215
109
34
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
109
34
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt room with sea view family hotel local dishes greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Spent a very pleasant week in late September. Agia Pelagia is a fairly low key resort and the hotel is in a central location. It's only about 200 metres from both the beach and the main restaurants that line the front. Despite being so close, the hotel surroundings were fairly quiet. We stayed in the standard room which was basic but clean and functional. There was a rather strange set up in the bathroom where the shower was right next to the toilet and it was impossible not to get water everywhere. Be warned that you are not guaranteed a great view from you balcony. They vary significantly. The main restaurant/bar area seemed very nice. As some other reviewers have said, breakfast gets quite repetitive after a while, although my only criticism was a lack of fresh fruit. The pool area is decent with plenty of sunbeds, although the pool itself was quite small. One further point to mention is that I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody with mobility issues as there are a lot of steps around, but the whole resort isn't an ideal location for people with mobility issues anyway as quite hilly.
In summary the hotel is great for the money. Remember it's a 3* hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Just spent 2 weeks with my 3 teenage daughters…The hotel was lovely and the staff was really friendly. Clean pool, amaaaaaaaazing view. Our room was a perfect choice.. . Tasty food, couldn’t stop eating ,gain 3-4 kilos for sure!!! Had super time in this amazing island with so warm local people
I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with children any time.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Athinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Very nice place located just next to the wonderful beach. The hospitality of the owners can make you feel as you are more then welcome. Food served in a hotel was so tasty ! We had opportunity to try some traditional delicious cretan dishes. Absolutely a great place for holiday to rest and relax.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jagoda846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we were treated like family. This is a relatively new family owned hotel, with a new addition. The room was immaculate, modern, and very comfortable. The brother and sister who run the day-to-day operation are great! The breakfast buffet was outstanding with many, varied choices. As advertised, it is close to the beach, shops, restaurants, and music.

Room tip: No TV. But if you're really relaxing and enjoying yourself, you don't need a TV!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alanpl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Directeur général at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Alanp 163

Thank you so much for your nice comments about the hotel, room and staff !

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

Best regards,

Maria A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel was not on the beach but only a 5 minute walk. The beach is wonderful and sandy. The room was very clean, updated, and modern. We paid for the breakfast and it was a very good buffet with many choices. We would have had a difficult time finding the hotel if not for GPS.

Room tip: I would recommend this hotel to couples and families. Sandy, easy to swim beach
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews