We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$113
PricelineUS$113
Trip.comUS$113
TripadvisorUS$113
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
200
105
33
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
105
33
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt room with sea view family hotel local dishes greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

The hotel does not look like the pictures whatsoever. They charge extra fees for everything, air conditioning and wifi charged extra in a place where can reach 37 degrees is beyond cheeky. The food is extremely low quality and had stomach problems for 3 days. The staff does not have a clue about what customer service means, rude and unnecessary petty.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank sarotona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria-Belvedere, Διευθυντής at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience in our hotel.
We are very sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your review will gladly be taken into consideration as we are trying our best to improve year by year.
Nevertheless, we would like to stress some misleading information about the hotel charges and rooms:
-We publish new pictures of the hotel areas every year in order not to mislead our soon to be guests about the hotel they are about to visit.
-There are photos of both renovated and non-renovated rooms on our site as well as other sites and the rooms are given upon availability.
-We offer free internet in all public areas of the hotel.
-We tried our best to improve your stay here, accepting any critisism and even offering a room change, which was gladly accepted by your side.
-By the moment this review was published, less than 2 days had passed since the first dinner offered from our hotel, we were never informed about any health issues and there is also video material prooving that you did not dine in our hotel the second day.
All the latter leave us confused by the accusations against our hotel and staff.

Taking all of the above into acount, we will continue trying to improve our services and offer our customers the best experience possible during their stay here.

Thank you,
Maria A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel was not only clean and quiet but the staff was so helpful and warm and accommodating! They assisted us in assuring we had a taxi back to our airport, and gave us lots of recommendations for things to do and where to eat. A wonderful continental breakfast and a family owned hotel. Make sure you visit their souvenir shop right down the street that is family owned as well!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank tonyal957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

The room was clean, the equipment is basic but functional. The bathroom is very small after a shower it is flooded. Due to the stone floor Inside and outside it is quite noicy when someone pass your room or close the door.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SCSH6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

On 10th Oct 2018 my husband and I were at Agia Pelagia for the day and decided to explore this small, peaceful resort for accommodation in 2019. Having visited several hotels and apartments - all of which were happy to show us around and let us see a room - we called at the Belvedere which was just a short stroll from the beach and looked lovely.
We approached the young lady at the reception desk and asked if we could see a room but were told this was not possible as none were available - neither was she able to show us around. I enquired whether there was a brochure or leaflet and was given a small business card and told we should check the website. We did check the website and were surprised to see that there were rooms available in all categories that day!
Never mind - we've booked somewhere else now.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank JulieM963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Spent a very pleasant week in late September. Agia Pelagia is a fairly low key resort and the hotel is in a central location. It's only about 200 metres from both the beach and the main restaurants that line the front. Despite being so close, the hotel surroundings were fairly quiet. We stayed in the standard room which was basic but clean and functional. There was a rather strange set up in the bathroom where the shower was right next to the toilet and it was impossible not to get water everywhere. Be warned that you are not guaranteed a great view from you balcony. They vary significantly. The main restaurant/bar area seemed very nice. As some other reviewers have said, breakfast gets quite repetitive after a while, although my only criticism was a lack of fresh fruit. The pool area is decent with plenty of sunbeds, although the pool itself was quite small. One further point to mention is that I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody with mobility issues as there are a lot of steps around, but the whole resort isn't an ideal location for people with mobility issues anyway as quite hilly.
In summary the hotel is great for the money. Remember it's a 3* hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manolisvarouhas, Social Media Marketing at Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Thank you very for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews