We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pela Mare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Irida Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunday Life(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
US$143
US$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazona Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Bay Resort Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anatoli(Agia Pelagia)
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort(Agia Pelagia)
US$292
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
141
52
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
52
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic panoramic viewswonderful poolbreakfast was includedsmall kitchengreat cocktailsheraklion cityswimming poolhotel is locatedyogurtrooms are cleanagia pelagia beachamazing hotelbreakfast and dinnergood sizevillageutilitiescrete
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice and relaxing vacation spot. Great staff, food, wine, and views. I would definitely recommend staying here! It was peaceful and quiet, with privacy, but not lonely. The pool was sparkling like in the photos. Really a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oryanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonisVass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pela Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Oryanna D;
Thank you for taking the time to review Pela Mare Hotel on the online traveller community of TripAdvisor. Furthermore; we would like to warmly thank you for your kind words in this superb review.
We are truly happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed yourselves at Pela Mare Hotel.
On behalf of the owners; the staff and the management of the hotel we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for speaking so highly about your stay at our beautiful hotel.
Needless to say; that it would be an honour to accommodate you once again in the near future at Pela Mare.
With kind regards,
Antonis V. | Managing Director
Pela Mare Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The views are amazing, and the rooms are so nice.

The staff who made us feel welcomed and appreciated were beyond helpful, they gave us everything we asked for. great food, delicious cocktails, a beautiful beach close by, peace and tranquillity.

Thanks Antonis (sorry if I spelt it wrong) and crew.

We loved the views, the lamb chops and the people at Pela Mare.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hews M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonisVass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pela Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Hews M;
On behalf of the owners; the staff and the management of the hotel I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review Pela Mare Hotel on the online traveller community of TripAdvisor.
I am truly happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time spent at our beautiful hotel and we are also very pleased to hear that you also enjoyed our "Anemos - Cocktail Ber & Restaurant"!
All of us at the Pela Mare Team were very excited to read your superb review and the staff asked me to personally extend our sincerest gratitude for your kind words.
Needless to say; that it would be a great pleasure to have the chance to accommodate you once again in the near future.
With the utmost respect and appreciation;
Antonis V. | Managing Director
Pela Mare Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nice place for vacations, very nice view and nice pool. Perfect for family with children.
The breakfast was quite good, also the restaurant with normal prices.
There is a small problem in the evening with noice from a hotel close.

Hotel is not far from Heraclio and have near a nice beach Agia Pelagia.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonisVass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pela Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Mr. Diego;
Thank you for your kind words and for speaking so highly about your vacations at Pela Mare Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves at Pela Mare Hotel.
Regarding your note about the hotel next door; we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Furthermore; we would like to inform you that we have already contacted the owners of the hotel and they have made a commitment to address the issue as soon as possible.
We are very much looking forward to accommodating you and your family once again in the near future at Pela Mare Hotel.
With kind regards,
Antonis V. | Managing Director
Pela Mare Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Pele Mara for the first week in September, and all the reviews I read before arriving were true. It really is a wonderful hotel, situated on the hillside over looking the resort Agia Pelagia, with the most beautiful view of the bay. True you have to walk fifteen minutes down hill to reach the beach and resort, but there is a shuttle bus from the hotel so really no problem. A taxi in the evening costs €8 back to the hotel.

The resort beach is really very crowded and very narrow but very safe for children especially as the water is so calm, a much nicer beach is Lygaria again fifteen minutes walk to and back (no shuttle to it) not nearly as crowded and some lovely tavarnas for eating, especially Sirrocco which I can really recommend.

The staff in Pela Mare are really so helpful and friendly, I cannot really speak too highly of them, especially Antonios the manager who does everything he can to make your stay as comfortable as possible and knows how to get to all the most scenic places to visit, with all the bus timetable times, as we didn'thave a car.

The food is superb, plenty of choice both for breakfast and dinner, and a lovely setting beside the pool. The area all around the hotel is beautiful with lots of flowers blooming all around, and very peaceful. Can't find one fault in this hotel and highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonisVass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pela Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Mrs. Sheila E;
I can't find the words to express my sincere gratitude for your kind words in this superb review.
We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent at Pela Mare Hotel.
Everyone was deeply moved by your kind words and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming you and your lovely husband once more at Pela Mare!
With the utmost respect and appreciation;
Antonis V. | Managing Director
Pela Mare Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Lovely hotel with a family atmosphere. Clean, renovated rooms, good food and a nice pool. Recommend a car. Steep walk to nice beach (15 min, 20 min up). Everyday shopping nearby. Easy access to main road.
We will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullarasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonisVass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pela Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Mrs. Ullarasmussen;
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor's traveller's community.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays at Pela Mare Hotel so much and we would like to thank you for speaking so highly about your stay with us.
Needless to say that it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family in our hotel in the near future and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again.
On behalf of the owners; the staff and the management of the hotel; we would like to extend our warmest gratitude for your kind words.
With kind regards,
Antonis V. | Managing Director
Pela Mare Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews