We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Le Gourmet Taverna

Le Gourmet Taverna
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Le Gourmet is a family tavern located in Agia Pelagia, Crete. Our tavern comes with a 25 years' tradition in production of tasteful dishes based on the Greek and Mediterranean cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: Le Gourmet is a family tavern located in Agia Pelagia, Crete. Our tavern comes with a 25 years' tradition in production of tasteful dishes based on the Greek and Mediterranean cuisine!
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Good food, very nice staff, not very expensive. Amazing view to the beach.
Walking distance from Out of the blue hotel.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank eliz55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great food, finger-licking good! wonderful service very family atmosphere :) We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexandraKreolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We went to this restaurant about 2pm, ordered our meal. We chose simple food, but it took more than an hour to get our meal. We were very hungry. Finally the food arrived, which was ok, but nothing extraordinary. I would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Birthday meal tonight, and a fabulous meal. Could not fault anything. Service just right, time to relax between courses, every different member if our group of 6 delighted with their meals. Complimentary raki and mixed fresh fruit. Bill reasonable considering what we ate. Deinately would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Good place is on the beach. Very delicious and tasty. Rather interesting and big menu for dinner.
Seafood plate is big and tasty. Very fresh seafoods.
Wonderful service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank vyarnykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Gourmet Taverna also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Le Gourmet Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing