We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Acropolis Taverna

Acropolis Taverna
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It is a very nice taverna,the best yet...and the grilled octopus vas perfect..the view is to die for..definitely will come back again...children friendly,english speaking staff..very rapid service

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Tudor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean restaurant, quiet, child friendly. Loved the grilled octopus, it was the best we ate in agia pelagia.
The view is awesome, the stuff speak english and russian,aparently, as they thought i was russian haha.
We will definetely come back until we leave agia pelagia.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TSteffania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Perfect proportion of quality and price. Big helpings and absolutely Greek taste! The view is stunning but what makes this place even better is the warmth of the people working there. Beleive me, I had been eating at Acropolis for 3 whole months!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garidoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This little restaurant is a hidden gem! The food is absolutely delicious with a very wide selection and the staff and absolute joy, warm, welcoming and very generous.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Highworthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Food fantastic. Staff are very friendly. One of the best views of all the restaurants. Very reasonable prices. Definitely give it a go.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Karren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acropolis Taverna also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Acropolis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing