We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
123
38
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
38
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double storey bottle of wine beautiful santorini spectacular views airport fira balcony caldera island jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A great boutique hotel in the town of Imerovigli, very nice room with fantastic views of the Caldera from upstairs balcony. Hotel is very well managed and the property is in excellent condition. Not all the rooms have views of the Caldera, half of them are at back of property facing a car park, make sure you specify otherwise will be disappointed. There is a street and turnaround outside the hotel so a reasonable amount of traffic coming and going. If you want uninterrupted view of the Caldera then need to book hotels on ocean side of the road, expect to pay twice as much $600-$800 per night. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. Fira 25 minute walk, Fira is busier so if you're looking for action at night then stay here, Imerovigli is a lot quieter however lot of nearby restaurants. Oia is at the far end of the island, we did the 2 hour walk from Imerovigli to Oia which we'd really recommend. Use good walking shoes. We visited Oia during the day, spectacular views and gorgeous little streets and alleyways...however be prepared for the crowds and lots of them, can't imagine how hectic is must be during peak time, we didn't stay long
Recommend hiring a quad bike, used this to have a look around the island and spent fun afternoon at Kamari beach

Room Tip: Ocean view room a must
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Whitecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited Santorini for the first time and stayed at Merovigliosso. Staff were very polite and helpful, room was cleaned everyday. Ideal location for views and walking distance from Thira. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annan5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Ok so the airport is probably the worst I've ever experienced but if you can manage with hand luggage only it's bearable.
We caught a taxi straight away from the airport which took us just yards away from the apartments.
The staff are very helpful and there is a decent sized swimming pool.
We had the highest apartment in the complex which had a balcony and a terrace. It also contained a sort of mezzanine room with an extra bed. We had amazing views of the Caldera and also the coast on the other side of the island.
There are plenty of tavernas close by. The cost of eating seems to depend upon the view they can offer. All in all the food was very good.
We hired a quad bike which took us to all the sites on the island and was great fun.
We also did a boat trip which took us to the active volcano, swimming in hot springs and lunch on a neighbouring island
We stayed for a week- perhaps 10 days would be ideal but we had the most amazing holiday
Thouroughly recommend ancient Thira, Akrotiri Oia and ammoudi bay and the beautiful hill top villages
You won't be disappointed

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank petez324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was beyond excellent going out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. And it was! The hotelier even provided our breakfast the night before as we would have had a 6 am departure. And the free bottle of white wine at our arrival was so nice!^^ Our studio was beautiful and the stay was just perfect. It was clean and so very charming. We would highly recommended you stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank corina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Apartment in great condition, very helpful staff and filling breakfast. We stayed for 4 days and was provided free dropoff and pickup from airport. We needed early checkin and staff was kind enough to arrange it.

Room Tip: choose seaview
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sridhar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews