We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, service and overall experience.”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We loved our trip to Santorini and Astra Suites! After traveling for nearly two months, it was our favorite stop! The hotel staff were amazingly friendly and hospitable. We loved having complimentary breakfast made to order brought to our room daily and watching the sun rise over the Caldera from our balcony. We had a beautiful view and plenty of room in a lovely senior suite. We would definitely recommend this place and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Can’t say enough about the staff, location and dining! Breakfast was brought to our front patio every morning as we enjoyed the amazing view of both north and south of the island and the caldera. Recommendations and attention to detail by Maria and Christina was spot on. Their focus was entirely on our enjoying beautiful Santorini. Central location for easy access to everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Treated us like royalty during our stay, weather wasn't perfect in late October but we were still able to use the nice pool. Breakfast being brought to the room on our private porch was very nice! Great service, can't complain about anything!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank tomrusso1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing short break (3 nights 4 days) at the Astra Suites. George greeted us and in ten minutes aside from efficiently checking us in had given us invaluable information and updates on what’s what on the island with great recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing tours and where to go and what’s what. Nothing was too much for the staff. From pancakes and crepes for breakfast which were not on the menu to everyone wishing me a happy birthday on my special day to make me feel just that - Special. Can’t thank the staff at Astra enough for making our first visit to Santorini so fantastic and one to remember.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank thetandons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Astra for 5 nights in Santorini and absolutely loved it! The accomodation is stunning, generous size suites with incredible views. The staff were amazing, and would always go out of their way to help you. We also really liked the location, the sunsets were (in our opinion) even more beautiful than in Oia - and way less crowded. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HJBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
2.6 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
1.5 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
0.4 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
5 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $394 - $2,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing