We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Paradise!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We can not say enough about this amazing resort. We came nearly halfway across the world (from Vancouver BC Canada) to enjoy this specific hotel and it was more then worth the time and money to get there. We also booked based on the Trip advisor rewiews and had the most perfect honeymoon we could ever dream of.
The resort is even more beautiful then the photos can possibly show, the staff and "the boys" go out of thier way to make your trip an experience of a lifetime. We were blown away but the attention to detail, all the little extras that the staff provide, the level of service and the warmth from every single person who works at the resort. As Gav said.... Hi Gav!.... it really did feel that we were a part of thier family!

Some highlights for us include many of the recommended restaurants which Anastasis provides on thier list as well as the catamaran sunset trip with Blue Lagoon Tours ( www.santorinisailing.com). We brought cigars and scotch on the catamaran tour to enhance our experience and I am sure the staff will never forget us!
We were also fortunate to be at the resort at the same time as several other Honeymooners and we all got to experience the island together and enjoyed many afternoons by the pool and dinners out as couples.

We stayed at Anastasis for 12 nights and loved every moment. Most people only stay 4 or 5 nights but always wish they had stayed longer. We loved our Junior Suite on the second level and spent many sunsets on our own deck which was the best place on the island to watch the sunset!

This is a must do experience for everyone! Make this your place to go to celebrate a honeymoon, anniversary or any special occasion! It is true that word is getting out about this amazing resort and if we were smart we would keep it a secret but this place is so fantastic that it would be a shame to miss going there at least once in your life!

The perfect honeymoon and the most spectacular way to start our new life together!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VancouverKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 740 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

Our second visit to Anastasis and Santorini and, if perfection can be improved upon, Despina and crew have done it. She has increased her always attentive staff since 2008 and the royal treatment has only gotten better. For example my wife and I went on a walk during the heat of the day and upon returning we were met with two glasses of cold water. Our needs were anticipated. At Anastasis they do not just hose off the pool deck, they mop it. It is always said that in real estate location is all important. That is true at Anastasis - positioned on the edge of the caldera out of the hustle and bustle of Fira. Also important in any business is service and the service at Anastasis couldn't be better. This is clearly the best hotel/resort at which I have ever stayed at any price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlee3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

One more day left in paradise. My husband and I have stayed at many of the best hotels in the world and so I thought this hotel couldn't possibly live up to the reviews in comparison to our past experiences. Well, was I ever wrong. Anastasis is absolute perfection. What I love about Anastasis:
The most beautiful sunsets
The peaceful spa-like atmosphere
The White Suite
The crazy beautiful views
The surprise breakfast everyday
The many surprise treats
The lovely poolside service
The location of the hotel
The path directly in front of the hotel
The breathtakingly beautiful design of the pool and grounds
The sound of their little bird chirping
The crazy great service so perfect without being intrusive in any way whatsoever
The romantic atmosphere
The free parking across the street from the hotel
The comfortable beds
The large window in the shower so you can enjoy the views even when showering
Having breakfast in the garden room of the White Suite
The free wifi
The free water
The dead silence while sleeping
The entire design of the hotel
And of course Despina and Katherina

Anastasis has to be one of the best values and experiences in the world. We rarely stay twice at the same hotel but this one is way too good to only experience once. We will return for sure. And I can't wait until we do!

Thank you Anastasis Apartments for the most perfect experience ever!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

A truly wonderful place to stay. An incredible location (the one person who ranked this hotel as "terrible" because it was not in the middle of Fira has already been overruled by almost 300 other reviewers!). Amazing and obviously genuine hospitality. Remarkably attentive yet unobtrusive service.

Spectacular views of the caldera and those great sunsets -- from the room, the terrace, the infinity pool, the hot tub, or the path to Fira/Oia just below the hotel.

And to top it all, Despina and Katerina and the rest of the staff could not have been nicer or more enthusiastic.

We were there for 3 wonderful nights and Despina had reserved the hot tub for us at sunset on our 2nd evening there.

Cannot imagine a better travel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKEMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The service was very very very good. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. For example, when we first arrived they took their time in introducing us to the hotel, it's pool, lounge room etc and also the area. When we came back from a walk they rushed over with cool water. Everyone was very attentive but not overly so, they did not trouble us but were very helpful.

I liked in particular how much they wanted you to have a good visit. They were helpful in telling us details about the sites we were to visit, like today is a good day for a sailing trip.--this one is better than that one, don't sit next to the speakers, bring warm clothes. etc.

In acclimating us to the area, they gave us a map, told us what there is to see, how to get there and where we should eat. When they showed us our room, they told us all about the features--like the two person whirlpool tub and our own hot tub! (really liked the room--Honeymoon suite. It had lots of room, was comfortable and cool. The view from our room, even from bed is wonderful). They also surprised us with snacks and drinks throughout our trip. :)

Also the sunset view was awesome!

The pool is amazing--an infinity pool that seems to reach to the end of the cliff. :)

I also like our terrace very much. Not only were there sun chairs, but also a table where we could have breakfast with a view. It was mostly private, although at times, I felt it was less so.

We made the mistake of making our boat reservations too late and so the Blue Lagoon tours were all booked. We were lounging at the pool instead when Despina came to find us with a slight smile and recommended the Thalassa boat tour. She had reviewed the weather forecast and wanted to make sure that we took advantage of the perfect sailing weather and did not miss this opportunity to see the volcano and the sunset at sea. We are glad we took her suggestion as it was they calmest and warmest day of our stay! The tour itself was well organized as she suggested with two opportunities to jump from the boat into the sea, live saxophone music and yummy appetizers.

Every opportunity, they could find they were helpful. When we had a rental car, they came out of the office to catch us as we were leaving to make sure we knew how to get to Fira and where to park so that we would not have a ticket.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.7 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
595 reviews
1.3 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
374 reviews
1.1 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,456 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing