We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alta Vista Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ira Hotel & Spa(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Rocks Hotel(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smaro Studios(Firostefani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
112
14
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
14
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassion suiteinfinity poolthe hotel managermy partner and i have justcentral firabreakfast is servedminute walkrestaurants and barseach morningglass of champagnestaff was very friendly and helpfulour honeymoonprivate balconylittle piece of heavenperfect locationstunning views of the calderai highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff could not have been anymore friendly and accommodating for our stay. Being winter is was very quiet, but just what we were after. The hotel room we had (Love Suite) was very spacious, had magnificent views along the caldera. Everyone talks about the sunset at Oia, but having watched one from Oia and two from our balcony, they are much better (significantly less people) from the hotel. The only downside was the limited hot water for showers which wouldn't be a problem in summer). The room was really warm with two split system heating/cooling systems. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KateandRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This small boutique hotel has the best views on the island by far!

VIEWS: it pretty much on the beginning of the caldera and very high up, so when you do look to you left all you see if the amazing white buildings/caves and ocean. Sunset is amazing as you have a great view and night times are special when all the lights light up.

LOCATION:The location is great its about a 15 minute walk from Thira the town center and the walk to get there is another experience on its own! as you come out the hotel and turn right you have shops, restaurants and bars, so you dont have to travel fart to grab a bite to eat or a nice cocktail. to the left about 15 minute walk is imerogivli which is a small town which is also worth visiting as it does have great restaurants.

POOL: The pool is not heated and was pretty cold at the end of september, but its actually refreshing and to look over the edge of the infinity pool and admire the views is a great experience.

ROOMS: We had the BEBE SUITE, it is a little bit on the small side it also is one of the standard rooms, but has the best views and sun lounger positions. At night we would go in our room close the door open the curtains, lay on the bed and just stare at the view. so being small didn't bother us a as the views compensated for this. The room could do with a bit more maintenance as some of the fixtures in the bathroom where coming out the wall apart from this i cannot fault it.

BREAKFAST: Great choice of breakfast, all freshly prepared in the kitchen which you can actually see it being cooked,

STAFF: Staff are very friendly and very helpful!

i would defiantly stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Korhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This place is all about the view. I don't need to describe it any further because the other reviews have said it all.

It's a small, intimate hotel so don't come expecting all the bells and whistles.

The room (senses) was very clean and in great condition. The bedding was also very comfortable. However, there is a small window above the door that has no blinds and when the sun rises you end up with a triangle of light right where your head is. If you're not an early riser, throw some of the big cushions up there or else you'll be awake by 7.

The water pressure is also not great but it was adequate. I've been told it's a common problem if you're staying on the cliffs.

The breakfast is made to order but you don't get a big amount. I'm a big eater in the morning and found myself at a tavern before noon topping up on breakfast.

But these are just very minor because the views are stunning and the staff were very friendly. There is a steep flight of stairs down to the entrance but the staff helped me carry my bags up and down. The service was excellent. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed here and got married on the terrace end of August/start of September and it could not have been more perfect. The views are spectacular and the rooms immaculate. Anna and her team couldn't do enough for me and my family who had the whole place booked for 3 nights. Breakfast is fantastic and served on your own terrace. At night the surroundings all light up and the magic continues. In Santorini you really do get what you pay for. Don't hesitate to book - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thalassophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Manager at Alta Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear quests ,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review!
It was a pleasure to have you and your family here for your special occasion!
We wish you all the best and happiness and hope to see you again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We came to Alta Vista Suites from 24th Sept-1st Oct for 7 nights.

The property is VERY clean and well looked after. Small property with only 5 rooms but was cute and cosy.

Rooms
BEBE SUITE
We originally booked the BEBE suite which was by the pool, and had a stunning view of the caves and caldera from the bedroom. Great choice in room. It was very small, especially the bathroom, but it was fine for a week. The views were absolutely worth it.

HEART SUITE
Upon arrival Anna upgraded us to the Heart suite for 1 night, which was on 1st floor and had a private balcony (semi private as people could still see you as they walked by). the room was bigger than the BEBE suite, but they were both the same sort of layout.... except the bathroom....my god the bathroom WAS UNBELIEVABLE!! It was big and the volcano and Caldera view from the Bathroom window was incredible. The only fault with this room was there was no floor length mirror, there was just 1 mirror in the entire room and that was high up in the bathroom. Not ideal when you are getting ready.

Location
The hotel had the BEST location in my opinion. 2 min walk from shops, restaurants, bars. and only 10-15 min walk from the city center where there are hundreds of restaurants and bars and shops. Also a 10 min walk the other way to Imerovigli where you can find lovely restaurants.

Views
The views were surreal and incredible and words cannot describe how amazing it was. You had the best view of the volcano, caldera, and the white caves were stunning.

Staff
Only 3 members of staff worked here, Anna, George and Flora. All very very friendly and helpful. Anna and George helped us out so much with directions, places to eat and drink, hiring a car, they were always very happy to help and both lovely individuals we cant thank you enough. Flora was lovely, she cleaned our room everyday, prepared our breakfast, she always smiled and we loved her.

Food & Drink
Mini bar is full, with good choice.
Breakfast menu had a good variety of choices. We always enjoyed breakfast in the mornings, always came on time and freshly prepared. We used to order lots of different breakfast items (there was no limit which was great). George would bring the breakfast to your balcony, it was well organised.

WIFI
The Wifi was working fine for us.

Pool
Always cold!! But refreshing and we still used it. It was an infinity pool and the views were superb.

Noise
Being so close to Dana Villas where they hold regular weddings, you could hear the music and people enjoying themselves. This may be an issue to those seeking somewhere quiet.

I would certainly return and recommend others to try this hotel out.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Zelie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Manager at Alta Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear quests ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in the Trip advisor community!
Your feedback motivates us to improve even more !
It will be a pleasure to have you once again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews