We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$320
View deal
Expedia.com
US$355
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$301
View deal
Hotels.comUS$355
eDreamsUS$320
TravelocityUS$355
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
363
23
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
363
23
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite cave suite every morning plunge pool feta cheese nespresso machine amazing place carry your luggage amazing experience breakfast is served perfect stay an amazing view quiet area we loved our stay the cliff fantastic location boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

After endless research into santorini and the thousands of hotels we chose the cocoon suites. And truthfully it is the most incredible hotel!!! It is situated in imerovigli which is just outside the main town of fira. It takes only 20 minutes along a stunning path along the coastline to get to the main town. The rooms are spacious and in a traditional cave layout. The staff were so kind and welcoming. They recommended the best restaurants and there is nothing about this hotel I wouldn’t say is amazing. It truly exceeded expectations and after walking around santorini it’s the best hotel, you are not overlooked by tourists and it’s a quiet area!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 349bexf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoon Suites Santorini, Other at Cocoon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Dear Bex,

Hope you are well and safe!


Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to rate us!
Delighted to hear that you loved our cave style Honeymoon Suite and our hospitality.

Waiting for you next year ;)

Warm regards,
Cocoon Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

There are many plush places to stay in Santorini. But if you’re also looking for character, a sustainability bent, and a touch of home - look no further.

All the staff - especially Eleni, Nana, and Nick - went out their way to make their guests feel welcome. We stayed for a week in the junior suite with jacuzzi and had an uninterrupted view from our plunge pool / balcony (no path or road in front), where we enjoyed breaky each morning and dinner one night at the restaurant (sea bass very good).

Location-wise, Imerovigli is a nice, calmer medium between Fira and Oia.

It’s not always possible to travel to-from other islands in a day, so factor that into your planning. But the sunset cruise around Santorini itself is well worth it.

ef̱charistó̱ Cocoon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoon Suites Santorini, Other at Cocoon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear Charles,

Greetings from Santorini!

We are delighted to hear so kind words from you. Thank you so much!

Glad to hear that you loved our Cocoon and the uninterrupted view from your private patio.
We cannot wait to accommodate you again in the future for more cocooning.

Wish you all the best with the new member (soon) in your family!

Warm regards,
Cocoon Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Since the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed with the hospitality of the staff that helped us to drop the bags to our room, and special thanks to Nana for welcoming us upon our arrival. The room had a beautiful boho style, perfect for instagram pictures in every corner. All amenities on point, Nespresso machine, and natural body and hair products. They welcomed us with 2 glasses of local wine and feta cheese while we were chillin at the hot tube. Super tasty breakfast served at your room. We definitely recommend this place for a romantic stay. Best caldera views and quiet area.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank henargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoon Suites Santorini, Other at Cocoon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Dear henargar,

Greetings from Santorini!

Your lovely words make our team motivated. Happy to hear that you loved our services, the room service breakfast on the private patio, overlooking the caldra and the volcano.

Wishing you all the best!

Cocoon Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

I arrived at Cocoon suites at night and was in awe of how beautiful the place was, how elegant the aesthetic and in tune with its natural surroundings. However, when I woke up in the morning and opened the door of my suite I couldn't believe the incredible beauty of the view. It was truly beyond my expectations and sincerely majestic. The view and the horizon is probably one of the best sights on earth, and the delicate and harmonious aesthetic of the Cocoon suites creates the most beautiful setting ever. The breakfast had just the right variety to choose from with carefully chosen ingredients which created the most delicious meal to start the day with. The staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The suites have a constant sense of serenity and calm throughout the day which makes the whole experience wonderful. There are many high-end places to stay at however Cocoon suites have incredible character and atmosphere and service and location and aesthetic and beauty and all of these things make it one of the most unique places ever.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danamabger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoon Suites Santorini, Other at Cocoon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear Dana,

Greetings from sunny Santorini!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great words for our Cocoon and we are more than happy that you loved our cave suites. It was our pleasure having you with us and we will share your kind words with our team.

Warm regards,
Cocoon Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the executive suite and it was truly amazing. The hotel is fantastic, the view is gorgeous, the room is aesthetically perfect as wells as spotless clean with a superb mattress, food & drinks were very tasty and of great quality and the staff was super friendly. I am in love with the cave jacuzzi & the sun-bed. We really relaxed during our stay and it was thanks to this precious place and the wonderful hospitality. We enjoyed every moment and we can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank inosense
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore Papadimitriou, General Manager at Cocoon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear Ino,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us!

Thrilled to read you loved our Cocoon services, the cave jacuzzi and the breataking view of the caldera. Your kind words motivate our team.

We would love to accommodate you again in the future for more cocooning.

Warm regards,
Cocoon Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews