We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location in Tuscany!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA AL MONTE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
katiec452...
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and friends stayed at Casa Al Monte in July 2016. We were 4 adults and 5 kids (aged 5-10). The views from the house were breathtaking!! The house was very well equipped with everything we needed and plenty of rooms and bathrooms for everyone. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook at home. We loved the pool,hot tub, ping pong table, and other games! There are great views from almost every room in the house and especially great views from outside by the pool and dining area. The house was near a very lovely town of Panzano with plenty to see and do, market, restaurants, wine tasting and more!
The owners, Paolo and Cristina were great with communication from day 1 through to the end of our trip. They were very responsive and attentive to our needs and any questions we may have.
I would really highly recommend this house if you are looking to visit Tuscany.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Hello Kate, thank you for the beautiful words, we always try to do our to ensure that the holiday of our guests is fantastic,
We hope to get back as guests in our 'Casa al Monte'
Paolo e Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette R
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful location & true to photographs. Slightly surprised when we had to pay extra for gas & electric as was not stated on the website. Paolo & Christina extremely pleasant & sorted minor problems promptly. Welcome cake lovely though 1 bottle of wine between 8 people could have been stretched to 2 & we would have preferred fresh milk & a very few basics to get us going as arriving after 4pm on Sat meant little time to find supplies. A little off the beaten track but worth it for the privacy. As a party of 8 we were pleased to have taken the whole of the property as one half much better equipped than the other.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of spare laundry/towels
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Josette Good evening, thank you for your kind words and for the review, I venture, however, to respond in fact to light and gas to be paid extra as it is well specified in the section 'Other things to know'.
Thank you again and hope to have you back as a guest.
Best regards.
Paolo e Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerS...
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan Haven”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family (6 adults and 3 young children) spent a glorious week in Tuscany staying at this rustic stone villa. Paolo and Cristina were extremely helpful and friendly hosts.

The villa is perfectly situated outside of Panzano and very private. It is in the middle of the Chanti region and a perfect place for us to explore the region. It is also very close to the famous Panzano mad butcher where we enjoyed two wonderful meals there.

The villa is extremely spacious so we didn't feel like we were in each other's way. Although it was a bit cold for the pool, we did make use of the warm jacuzzi! The kids loved playing and exploring in the garden.

Cristina and Paolo recommended a personal chef for us, and we enjoyed a wonderful Tuscan fare on our last night in the comfort of the villa without us cooking and cleaning up! So Perfect!

Tuscany is enchanting and with this villa, it makes the visit complete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Yoanna Hello, thank you for the beautiful words, we are happy that you all had a wonderful holiday and we hope one day to have you again as guests.

Paolo and Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Buonasera,voglio rispondere e precisare che il prezzo della luce e del gas è scritto chiaramente nel documento delle spese extra che viene compilato insieme al cliente in doppia copia al momento dell'arrivo e viene conteggiato alla partenza sempre insieme al cliente,inoltre i contatori sono accessibili e visibili in qualsiasi momento,logicamente se vengono usati in maniera inadeguata,sia i condzionatori ( in modalità calore per sette camere) sia il GPL in una colonica di 400 mq le spese aumentano.
Fino ad adesso nessuno si è mai lamentato per le spese extra ( molto probabilmente la maggior parte se non tutti i clienti,escluso voi capiscono che una colonica di quelle dimensioni ha i suoi costi ),inoltre mi sembra che non sia stato saldato completamente.
La saluto e le faccio i migliori auguri di buon Anno a lei, i suoi amici e anche ai dieci cani che erano con voi.

Paolo e Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thiene54
Nancy, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing