We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Hotels.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
eDreamsUS$67
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
188
345
267
118
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
345
267
118
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews europa centre all inclusive drinks every other day ground floor min walk fresh towels down hill cleaning staff relaxing holiday evening entertainment taxi euros supermarket fab amadores acts karaoke
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Where to start!, Arrived late evening to a receptionist who couldn't speak English, even though I was with my daughter and grandchildren, we were on separate bookings, he demanded all our passports, proceeded to photocopy them, it was only when we said 2 rooms, he asked for our passports again!. Given sort of different directions, I struggled with my suitcase up a flight of stairs. First impression of front garden with sunbeds, table and chairs was a positive one, till I opened the door, the smell was pungent, repulsive, it was strong all over, I flushed toilet, ran taps, even in the bedroom with doors closed it was so strong I tried to sleep with my face mask on, it was making me I'll. No phones in any rooms, which I have never known in any hotel. Reception wasn't open till 10 the next day, cant fault the female reception, got the matinence out, poured bottles of stuff down drain, but smell still there, so was moved. Food was mediocre, bread rolls put out from day before, lot of food recycled, but you can always find something to eat, very poor selection of desserts. Not much choice for kids. Coffee machine, best coffee I have had. A long, long walk down hill to town, yet again one evening in reception, a young lad, went to ask for taxi, said no speak English, next night, the older man back on, was asking about late check out room, spoke to me in Spanish, shocking. Must give a big shout out to the cleaners who all do an excellent job in trying times. Always pleasant and accommodating. Would not come back here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get apartment 35A right next to the pool with a terrace with table and chairs and a beautiful wee garden area with 2 sunbeds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You are provided with everything you need for self catering including hair and body wash and handwash. The maids provided clean bedding and plenty of towels. There is a supermarket next door and the Europa centre with shops bars and restaurants just across the street. We loved it ❤️

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elizabethhD2754EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Ideal spot for a relaxing holiday. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and went go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel. Amazing view from the front of the hotel. If you like walking then you will love the walk down to the beach. You can enjoy a quiet drink in the little onsite bar or you can head over to the Europa centre where there's entertainment every night. Went all inclusive and there was plenty of variety. No aircon but didn't need it as a fan was provided. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort793737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Negatives: Don't do the All Inclusive at this place. The food is the same every day, bar 2 different dishes. No labels/signs above dishes letting you know what you are eating. Not very helpful for anyone with allergies. Bar closes at 10. No entertainment. Floaties not allowed in pools. Splits levels so may not suit if stairs/walking difficultlies. No air conditioning.

Positives: Clean accommodation, bedding and towels changed regular. Each apartment has its own entrance so no waiting on lifts. Relaxed feel, no putting towels down at dawn. We could get loungers at pool at 11am. 5 min walk from Europa center.

In this accommodation you are facing Amadores direction so don't be expecting views over Puerto Rico. Would we stay here again. Yes, but only for 1 week and would stay self catering.

Room tip: Lovely viewing points in front off Hotel to watch the sunset.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

This aparthotel is by far the worst I’ve ever stayed in.

Food - unfortunately we booked all inclusive, as a family of 6 we like the idea of the kids having unlimited ice cream and drinks and snacks as and when. Breakfast was fine as neither of us are huge morning eaters we wasn’t over fussed about the breakfast but the staff are extremely rude, especially the women. The all inclusive includes 3 meals a day plus drinks throughout the day but snacks include coconut ice cream or biscuits. We was told if we don’t like it then to complain to the manager so we went to the manager and she said if we don’t like it then she dosent know what to do as that is it and they have never had complaints about this before so we wondered if we were just being uptight so we nipped to the local shop and kept snacks in our apartment. When it came to the evening meal at the hotel our disappointment continued, we have 4 children who are all diverse eaters and even they said it was appalling, unfortunately due to the food we was forced to eat elsewhere. As for drinks, one of the evenings we decided to take a few drinks back to our apartment to save us going back and forth but was told as we were a family of 6 we can only take 6 drinks at one time and we are not allowed to fill our kids water bottles in the dispenser we are to buy bottled water which confused us.

Pools - The pools are fine but different rules apply to the Spanish than the English. We noticed the Spanish was in the pool until 23:00 some nights and the Spanish can get in the pool early whereas the English get told off, also one of our sons got sunburn on his shoulders therefor he went into the pool with a tshirt on and security told him he can’t wear his tshirt in the pool but there was a Spanish woman in the pool with a tshirt on, we argued this and said he will be keeping the shirt on as his shoulders are burnt and the man said if he is keeping it on he needs to get out of the pool, then the manager came up and security spoke to her she then rolled her eyes and walked off and security then said he could keep it on.

Entertainment - The ONLY entertainment is the pool table, so for any evening entertainment you have to leave the hotel

Cleanliness - The apartments were clean and the poolside was mopped every morning, we did notice a family next door left and within half an hour another family were booked into that apartment which we found was very quick, outside of the hotel is disgusting and we was embarrassed getting off our shuttle as there was rubbish everywhere

WIFI - The WiFi only works in certain spots so WiFi is basically a no go

Room tip: Don’t stay here
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Staceyem3891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews