We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #28 of 33 Nightlife in Puerto Rico
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Pub offers a warm and friendly atmosphere, great drinks prices. Come and watch all your Sports, play Bingo sing karaoke and generally have a great day and night out.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from another two weeks in Puerto Rico and visited the pub every day with our 4 year old. Kelly Scott and paco are lovely people who will do there best to make sure you are having a good time. Excellent pub with plenty of entertainment for all the family. We will definitely be returning to see you all soon. Thanks guys for making our holiday.

1  Thank Barnsley198901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahfabat40, Owner at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ahhh we are so happy to hear you had such a great time with us.
We pride ourselves on being Family Friendly, as owners we have 2 young children ourselves so hearing that you had a gr8 time with your little one included is great news for us, thank you.
Find us on facebook, like our page and keep in touch, let us know when you plan to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"each evening"
in 2 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 4 reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 6 reviews
"an asset"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant night"
in 3 reviews
"keep up the good work"
in 3 reviews
"brilliant bar"
in 2 reviews
"fun night"
in 2 reviews
"commercial centre"
in 2 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 2 reviews
"feel welcome"
in 2 reviews
"paco"
in 12 reviews
"kelly"
in 22 reviews
"karaoke"
in 18 reviews
"laugh"
in 5 reviews
"gc"
in 3 reviews
"footy"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in March 2017 and had a brilliant night, and this year we have been on the island for 5 nights and every single night we have visited The Pub. The staff are very friendly and Kelly is incredible! She is always up for a laugh and even gave me the confidence to go up and sing, and that’s something I never dreamed of doing in a million years! Everyone is always so friendly and welcoming and there’s always a great atmosphere in the place. I can’t name a time when we haven’t enjoyed ourself. We look forward to coming back next year, and we miss it already!! (the t-shirts are also very comfy)

Thank dionnerodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahfabat40, Owner at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ah brilliant review guys, thanks ever so much, it means a lot to us that you chose to visit us every night of your stay.
We are blessed to have such a gr8 team which makes us what we are.
Keep in touch, find us on facebook and let us know when you plan to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The Pub goes from strength to strength getting better with each holiday - always our first port of call and never even bother now to look for anywhere else to drink
The Staff make this bar stand out always a smile and Kelly on the karaoke ever a dull moment!!!
Love this place more like a local now

Thank BrendaKCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahfabat40, Owner at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Brilliant review...thanks ever so much. We always look forward to seeing you and Paul...roll on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Great place for karaoke and a good laugh with the staff , Twinkle behind the bar was a good laugh and brilliant bar man all staff friendly

Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahfabat40, Owner at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for such a fab review, so glad our twinkle toes took.such great care of you.
Hope to see you again in the future, find us on facebook and keep in touch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, staff excellent, loads of screens to watch sport etc, my friend and I watched the David Haye fight in here it was a great atmosphere and wherever you sat you could see the screens. Pint is €1.50 and glasses of vina sol €3.50 will defo be going back on my next visit. Staff were very friendly and efficient

Thank cavakaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahfabat40, Owner at The Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you very much for this great review...we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visits with us.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Fuerteventura, Canary Islands
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing