We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Booking.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
PricelineUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
925
577
174
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
925
577
174
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun suites shopping centre air con huge balcony royal sunsuites sun loungers pool bar happy hour great holiday top floor sun all day bars and restaurants plenty of sunbeds small shop lick of paint self catering holiday week stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2021

We have been to Terrazamar lots of times and have always had great holidays and this time was no different. The reception staff without exception were polite, friendly and very knowledgeable. The cleaning staff were good but did not seem to change the bedding or clean the apartment as often as before. In our first week the resort was quite quiet but seemed to be nearly back to normal during the second week. There have been some bar/restaurant closures but still plenty of choice.
My main concern with the hotel was that there is a gate in the Suites which allows access to the path which is close to the shopping centre and bar areas. This has been available for most of our previous holidays but has now been locked. My wife is disabled and we were allowed to use the gate (Security opened it for us when needed). However, everyone else, including my brother and I when leaving without my wife could not use it and consequently had to walk right round the Suites up/down a very steep hill or via a very long set of steps to get to the receptions for both of the hotel buildings. Many people were complaining and the management were considering whether it should be opened or not. I will be very sorry if they decide to keep the gate shut to residents as it will mean that we will no longer be able to stay there.
One last thing, prices in the supermarket have risen quite sharply since the lock-down. For example, a litre of Smirnoff is now 12.99 when it was 10.99 before.
I would also advise you to get a credit card which does not charge for foreign transactions. I ran out of cash and got £100 changed in the resort and got a rate of 1.11. I used my credit card for all of our purchases and my credit card company used the bank rate on the day the transactions were raised and the rate was 1.16 for the whole of my 2 week stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5950charlied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Terrazamar & SunSuite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear guest:

We thank you for being a prefered option for your holidays.
Your feedback is very important to our constant improvement.
In relation to the door you mentioned, in these times or pandemic, the control of the access is a priority for security. I hope you will excuse us for the inconvenience.
The supermarket prices are not under our control, we will discuss it with the person in charge.
We hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay.

The terraces are large with 2 sun loungers and a table and chairs, the rooms contain a small kitchen, living room and bedroom.

The rooms were cleaned daily with new towels every other day. Beds were very comfortable however we did need to purchase the air con as it was so warm on a night. This was 36 euros for the week. The safety deposit boxes were in a room by reception these were 30 euros with a refundable 15 euro deposit.

The pool area was kept clean and tidy and always had a lifeguard watching the pool, plenty of sun loungers. The pool bar opened around 11 every day and had happy hour between 11 - 12 and 4-5 the only downside that they didn't have any sangria! The strawberry and mango daiquiris were lovely!

The only downside of the stay was the bottom gate was locked, we usually book the hotel because of the bottom gate and easy access into the centre of the resort. With the gate being locked there was either a fairly steep bank or alot of steps to climb!

We will definitely return to this hotel in future.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank slc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Terrazamar & SunSuite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear slc9
Thank you for taking your time to help us improve.
Kind regards
Sun Suite reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

It very much saddens me to say that my trip to Sunsuites this year was very underwhelming. This was our 3rd time of staying and sadly, it will be our last. I can get over the rooms being in need of attention and the fact that we were downgraded the day before we flew out (non of which we complained about) however, I cannot forgive the night time member of staff for his rudeness when I had to go down to reception on 3 seperate occasions. The boiler in our room kept cutting out, the air con was spitting out ice, and the TV card didn't work. When I asked for assistance, the man was really not interested and just logged that they needed looking at. I did advise the man of my frustrations on having to keep coming to reception about the same things and that sadly, it had put us off staying again. His response "oh well, plenty of other people stay here so it's no loss"...what lovely customer service!! I actually lodged this with my tour rep whilst I was there as I was disgusted that he thought he could speak to people like this. Only the air con was looked at and that is only because a lovely man called Victor helped us. Thank you Victor. Apart from the large balconies and the fact the pool areas are kept clean and tidy and sanitised, I could never ever return due to the poor customer service from this gentleman (didnt catch his name but bald head and in his 30's I would guess). Its such a shame that one member of staff has changed our mind in this way when we have been loyal returning customers.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Terrazamar & SunSuite, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Nicky J
Thank you for taking your time to help us improve.
Kind regards
Sun Suite reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

With us returning to this hotel year on year this year was really a disappointment for us. The room we had booked originally was the sun suites royal however the day before we arrived we had a call off the tour operator to advise we had been downgraded. We were a little annoyed about this as if we knew further in advance we would have changed. The room we had was awful. It was so patchy with paint. It looked like a 2 year old had painted the room. The air conditioning was spitting out water and ice which is dangerous. We had to visit reception a lot on our holiday and normally we wouldn’t even bother however the staff were awful. The only person that really helped out was Victor. He was really lovely. There was another gentleman there who worked the night shift and his attitude towards myself and the issues we had were disgraceful. To say the service is never normally a problem this time round it was a huge problem. It’s really put us off wanting to stay at the hotel anymore. And for us to recommend the hotel to someone else would be difficult.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ctravelc2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Terrazamar & SunSuite, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Hello

We strongly deplore that this Hotel was not able to provide you an unforgettable stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

It’s easy to see why so many return to the ‘Sunsuite’, like us, twice a year, the biggest furnished balcony’s in the canary’s, reclining chairs, parasols , table, sun beds, washing line / dryer, + about the biggest pools, with plenty of sun beds & parasols,+ 2 of the best receptionists, ADDELA& LOTTA, ( the only downside is the apartments could do with a lick of paint , but definitely the best

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 3821LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Marketing at Servatur Terrazamar & SunSuite, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021
Google Translation

Hola

Gracias por sus amables comentarios y por confiar en nosotros para sus vacaciones.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews