We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
57
87
47
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
87
47
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar stayed here for a week happy hour taxi euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

The cleaning and the service is terrible. The pool is rather OK, bur the straff at the pool-bar is not serviceminded at all. You do not want to spend your money There. The Hotel is not in a god shape.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank livmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP Apartamentos Canaima, Other at Canaima Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Livmandal,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and that you have dedicated time to let us a comment.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are not aware of your case, so we would have liked you to review something at reception during your stay so that we could have helped and solved it during this. Anyway your comment will arrive at the corresponding department so there is a record of it and we can continue to improve our service.

Best regards

Front Office Reception
Canaima Apartments
Meeting Point Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

The apartment was clean and nice, the poolarea was clean and nice and the pool perfect warmed up between 26 and 30°. Pool bar was cosy to have a drink, but the food could have been better, but ok for a snack during the day. I really recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank edanie909488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosCanaima, Front Office Manager at Canaima Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Edanie909488 ,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and that you have dedicated time to let us a comment.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any comments, questions or additional request, also for any possible future stay. Our contact email is:

reception.canaima@mpihotels.com / info.canaima@mpihotels.com

We hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

Texenen
Front Office reception
Canaima Apartments Meeting Point Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

For over 100e per night without breakfast, this is an awful rip off. It's really old, with an ant infestation in the kitchen and bathroom. Only one light switch in the bedroom gives you the option of too much light or none at all.
You have to climb a lot of old, tired steps to get to the room or pool and not even a bottle of water is provided when you arrive... On an island where you can't drink the water. Of course you can buy water, or towels for the pool (!) or a fan for the room (no air con or even a fan are provided). Everything is extra. We had to wait at reception as our room wasn't ready at 2pm check in time, then the receptionist felt bad and sent us up but the cleaner wasn't finished and had a stressed telephone call to reception in front of us, then told us we couldn't come in. We were finally allowed in the room close to 3pm.
To find two single beds instead of the double we had booked.
Oh, and the website says that breakfast is 20e a night (!!) but when you arrive, they tell you 9 e. We didn't risk it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 355theresac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosCanaima, Front Office Reception at Canaima Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Mrs. 355theresac,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and that you have dedicated time to let us a comment.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are not aware of your case, so we would have liked you to review something at reception during your stay so that we could have helped and solved it during this. Anyway your comment will arrive at the corresponding department so there is a record of it and we can continue to improve our service.


Best regards

Babette
Front Office Reception
Canaima Apartments
Meeting Point Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Stayed four nights during new years evening. The hotel is average both in location and standard. Nice pool area. The balcony is somewhat open towards the neighbour. Ten minutes steep walk from Puerto Rico.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErikNorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosCanaima, Front Office Manager at Canaima Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear ErikNorge ,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and that you have dedicated time to let us a comment.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any comments, questions or additional request, also for any possible future stay. Our contact email is:

reception.canaima@mpihotels.com / info.canaima@mpihotels.com

We hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

Texenen
Front Office reception
Canaima Apartments Meeting Point Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Arrived here around 5pm and reception gave a warm welcome. We got our room key and got a key for the safe in the room (€2.50 per day + €15 deposit which we got back at the end of the trip).

The apartment was very clean and tidy and ours compromised of a living room/kitchen which had a sofa bed, coffee table, lamp, TV (with a few English channels), breakfast bar, chairs, and kitchenette. Huge fridge freezer with plenty of space which was good as had a few self catering holidays where the fridge was absolutely tiny and could barely fit anything in. The kitchen also had a microwave, electric hob with 2 rings, kettle, coffee maker and toaster.

The bathroom has a huge walk in shower, complimentary soap and shower gel, hairdryer, shaving mirror and plug for shaver.

The bedroom had 2 single beds in which we just pushed together, a wardrobe with hangers, bedside table with phone and a full length mirror.

The pool is open between 10am-5pm and there is a lifeguard watching at all times. There was always plenty of sun loungers available, and there was 2 shallow pools that you could sit round and hang your legs in, and then a large pool which was big enough for people to do lengths. The pool bar opened at 11am and offered both soft and alcoholic drinks as well as meals which we had one of the days. If you are only coming with hand luggage like we did, you can also rent a pool towel for €5 and €5 deposit which we got back at the end of our trip.For us this was ideal because a large towel takes up a lot of space in the suitcases.

The cleaners come every day except thursday and sunday. The reception staff were always very polite and rang taxi's for us whenever we needed one.

The hotel itself is situated about half way up a hill, theres 2 flights of stairs (around 300) to get down to the bottom set of shops and bars and takes around 5 mins to get there. We never attempted to walk back up the stairs because they were so steep and sometimes uneven but a taxi from the rank was less than €3 back to the hotel.
We also got a taxi up to the Europa centre which we found a lot friendly in the bars and clientelle. The taxi was around €3 to the top.
There is a mini market down the first flight of stairs but would reccomend walking down to the spar which is opposite the bottom set of shops, everything is a lot cheaper there and it a full supermarket.

Overall I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jkg1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosCanaima, Front Office Manager at Canaima Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Dear Jkg1993 ,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and that you have dedicated time to let us a comment.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any comments, questions or additional request, also for any possible future stay. Our contact email is:

reception.canaima@mpihotels.com / info.canaima@mpihotels.com

We hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,

Texenen
Front Office reception
Canaima Apartments Meeting Point Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews