We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Montebello Servatur Apartments(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Altamadores(Puerto Rico)
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bayview(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,571)
Filter reviews
5,571 results
Traveller rating
3,779
1,326
304
105
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,779
1,326
304
105
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewglass lifthalf boardchill out barthalasso sparoom in blocklobby barroom cardgran canariawelcome drinkfantastic hotelevening entertainmentplenty of choicebottle of champagnerooms are largereception stafflower pool
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 5,571 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from our 7th visit to the Gloria Talasso and Spa and the hotel just keeps getting better. We had a lovely welcome from staff that we have met in previous years. We were impressed with the investment that the hotel has put into the restaurant and terrace. The restaurant has been fully refurbished and the Terrace has been updated with new canopies. The food has always been good but I think even better now with more choice.
Poolside there are even more sunbathing areas with double beds. Entertainment has been improved and brought up to date with acts like, Dynamic Brothers, Tribute Toppers, Whitney Houston and Candem Circus with the music from The Greatest Showman.
Our room was big and spacious with great views over the ocean. It was kept spotlessly clean by Paqui who also ensured the we had plenty of toiletries and water. The towels and linen were changed frequently.
It was good to see that the All Inclusive drinks package has been extended to 1am in the lobby bar, however only till 8pm in the Chill Out bar. It would be good to see that extended up to 10pm at least. It is a lovely area to sit and chill out on sofas and armchairs.
I would like name some of the staff who we have become friendly with over the years, they are a credit to the hotel.
Dilson and Oscar in the Lobby Bar. Saro and Patricia in the Restaurant. Juan the Terrace Manager who is a "Star". However all staff that we met were welcoming and friendly and are a credit to the hotel.
Looking forward to returning for our 8th visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, blocks 3 and 4 have uniterrupted sea views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaKatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for trusting us for the 7th time - it is a great pleasure to know that we do our job correctly and you decide to come back year by year.

I am also glad that you noticed all the improvements introduced in the previous months - restaurant refurbishment, canopies, entertainment changes. As per your suggestions, we will take them into consideration for the future.

Your compliments will be passed to all mentioned staff members so they can feel proud of their work.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly before your future stays, it will be a pleasure to assist you with anything you may need.

Best regards,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso&Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for our 2nd visit June 9th for a week, wish it was longer. Love this hotel, the best one in Puerto Rico in a perfect location. Great sea views from all rooms. We were b&b and food was very good, but we like to eat out and there is plenty of very nice restaurants at reasonable prices. 2 lovely beaches, Amadores 10/15 walk to the right and Puerto Rico beach to the left. Rooms are a very good size and good size balcony’s with table & chairs and 2 sun lounges. Can’t wait to go back, hopefully October .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank oscarhartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Oscar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel. We are delighted to know that you want to return here and that you rate us so high.

Your comments will be passed to our staff, since we strive to achieve customer satisfaction and this is very rewarding for them to know that customers leave the hotel so happy with the service received.

Again thank you for your kind words and I invite you to contact us at any time for information about the Hotel or in case of having any aditional wishes.

Best Regards,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso&Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel in a lovely location. Staff all friendly, especially Juan at the outdoor restaurant seating.
We participated in lots of the organised activities by the animation team and had such fun. Thanks to Dennis, Stefan, Dylan and Wyn!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank jandsmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience with other guests on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed great views, attention of the staff members and our location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso&Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to Gloria Palace Amadores for 10 years now. Every time we were pleased with everything - room, staff, food, pool and entertainment. We are always looking forward to breakfast and friendly servants. I would especially recommend Simona because she is a happy person and makes our stay better and more enjoying. It is always nice to see her here.

Family Šiškovi and Šeneklovi from the Czech Republic

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank babamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** for your holidays in Gran Canaria and for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. (“Every time we were pleased with everything - room, staff, food, pool and entertainment”). Our main goal is customers' satisfaction and our staff knows it very well, they do their outmost to accomplish it.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards from Amadores,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso&Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Puerto Rico area several times in the last few years but this was our first visit to this hotel and we loved it.
The hotel is basically split into 4 blocks and as far as we could see all rooms had views towards the sea although some rooms would have a restricted view due to outside pool bars and other buildings. Blocks 1 & 2 are located the highest and look over the pools and sun bed areas.. the higher floors have the best views on these blocks. Blocks 3 & 4 are located below the pool and sun bed areas and although these also look out to sea we were disappointed with the view and asked to be moved which the hotel did although it did take them 2 days to sort this out for us. One thing to note if you are requesting a room in block 3 or 4 is that the higher rooms are floor 1 and the lower rooms are floor 7. we were allocated floor 6 when we arrived even though we had emailed the hotel 2 weeks prior to arriving asking for a room on a high floor and the hotel confirmed they would try and do this.. we were in fact allocated 1 floor above the lowest possible!!
Other than this issue we really loved this hotel for the following reasons...

The staff are fantastic and do everything they can to help.. special mention to Juan who was our waiter every evening and looked after us when we had our evening meal outside the main restaurant and did a superb job for everyone eating outside

The food is excellent. We were half board and there was lots of choice every day for breakfast and evening meal.. fruit was very fresh and a good choice of main courses on an evening

The rooms are very large and spotlessly clean. The room was cleaned everyday and we had bottled water in the room everyday.
Bathroom was very good with a very powerful shower. Large balcony with a table and 2 chairs and also 2 sun loungers. Our room did not get the sun on the balcony and I imagine the majority of the other rooms won’t either unless you are on the top floor

The entertainment was average on an evening

The hotel is located between Puerto Rico and Amadores. It is located on a cliff face and getting from room floor to the roadside requires lots of steps or the lifts but there is a lift that takes you straight down to the path on the seafront where it is around a 10 minute walk to Puerto Rico harbour area / Beach or going the other direction it is Amadores beach that takes approx 15 mins walking. Both have lots of bars and restaurants (some selling chilled large beers for €2) in Puerto Rico there is also a shopping centre ( about 25 minute walk from the hotel)

At the time of our visit the hotel was mainly adults with just a few children but the hotel looked to be well set up for children and adults. There are 2 identical infinity pools, one each side of the hotel one seemed to be mostly adults in one and the other for children that was also near the kids play areas and kids pool and appeared to be where most of the family’s with children sun bathed although as far as I know they could use either

Transfer from the airport is around 30 mins ( we used private transfer so this is in a car)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chriswpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Subdirectora at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

In name of all the GLORIA team we would like to thank you for share your experiences on Tripadvisor and dedicated us such lovely words.

It is always wonderful to know that we met the expectations of our beloved guests, we feel that we have reached that with you and it is our best reward (“Other than this issue we really loved this hotel for the following reasons...The staff are fantastic and do everything they can to help...The food is excellent.The rooms are very large and spotlessly clean. ”) and specially the lovely comment about our staff (“special mention to Juan who was our waiter every evening and looked after us when we had our evening meal outside the main restaurant and did a superb job for everyone eating outside") Feedbacks like yours makes us want to improve even more.


We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sunny regards from Amadores,
Lidia Noda.
2nd Manager.
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews