We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Lol.travel
US$164
View deal
Expedia.comUS$214
eDreamsUS$193
TravelocityUS$214
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,218)
Filter reviews
4,218 results
Traveller rating
2,974
959
209
51
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,974
959
209
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool self catering nautical theme watching the boats gran canaria kids club lovely hotel floor overlooking reception staff higher floor amazing views sea view great holiday sun loungers shopping centre cleaned every day balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 4,218 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay. Welcomed with champagne and the delightful cheery Carol. Fantastic views of the Marina. Some parts of the room are needing a bit if an upgrade however attention to detail and internal design of accerosies hides this. Very well laid out and again attention to detail.
Beds were comfy,breakfast was good , waiting staff and cleaners were lovely. At the weekend there was a shortage of beds around the pool during our stay. Infiniti pool was lovely . The gymn could have done with some more heavier weights.
Only real complaint is with regards to other holiday makers getting up to queue for doors opening at 8.30 to get the beds they think are THEIRS ! We will definitely return ,keep up the good work management and staff

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lachyboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satocan Hoteles, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear sailor,

Thank you so much for trusting Marina Suites as your holidays hotel in Gran Canaria and for taking part of your value time to share with the world the experience you lived with us.

It is really nice to know that you enjoyed a lot and you loved our suites, our facilities and our staff.
We hope that the little inconvenience with the sunbeds did not spoil your experience.

Already looking forward to your next visit,

Love regards,
Wesley Caballero
Front Desk & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

I booked this hotel through Jet 2 and spent 7 nights here from 7th October

The location is great and as the hotel is at sea level no stairs issues to get to the main strip. The plus points for the hotel were:

Suites are lovely with well appointed kitchen area.
Common areas and reception quality very good
Reception Staff wonderful
Hotel staff generally good
Brilliant infinity pool
Great cleaning staff
Good sunbeds with umbrellas and tables
Great views particularly above 5th floor
Wonderful fine dining restaurant (EL PUERTO , opens at 8pm) reasonable price.
Good gym facilities

The negatives are as follows:

The breakfast and pool bar facilities are tired with no true indoor facilities and lack comfort

Breakfast offerings are mediocre ( available 8.30 to 11.am). Examples poor croissant and bakery products, rolls rock hard and the fresh cut bread being placed above the toasters soon hard and dry. Poor cold meat offerings. The food is not presented well

Having to pay for a safe

Hotel Bar is closed ( closed during covid and it appears no plan to re open)

Pool bar is expensive for certain items

No entertainment( and no kids clubs)

You have to pay a premium of 24 euros a night per room if you go on 5th floor or above( the views are even better at this level or above). Clarify this when you book

In summary then for location and comfort I would give it 4.5 stars
For facilities and amenities I would give it 3.5 stars. Go for self catering as I think this is a better options

Room tip: On Marina side go above 4th floor. On pool elevation go above First
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gearbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Sailor,
We would like to thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your holidays hotel and for taking part of your value time to share with the world the experience you lived with us.

It is really nice to know that you liked the location where our hotel is placed, our services and facilities and also, the rooms with their equipment.

We are sorry if our breakfast did not reach your expectations, we prepare it with all our love and affection.

In reference to the bar and animation, we are waiting that this situation will improve to hire new staff and get our services sailing at 100%.

Looking forward to seeing you soon back,

Warm regards,
Wesley Caballero
Front Desk & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

We arrived here on 2nd October late in evening .we recieved a warm welcome and a glass of bubbly . Hotel was lovely and clean rooms were lovely and large .we were overlooking the harbour which was beautiful and always something to watch what ever time of day ..great location a little walk from the main town but a nice walk .
Negatives were charges for safe in room 4 euros per day . The entertainment had all been cancelled .we didn't eat in hotel 10 euros for breakfast. 5 euros outside in bars .drinks were quite expensive compared to outside but overall a great base for self catering

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolerayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Carolerayner,
Thank you for choosing Marina Suites to spend your holidays and for taking time to share your experience.
We really love that you liked the welcome we gave you and the rooms and its cleanliness.

In reference to the breakfast and drinks price, we think 10 euros for having breakfast beside the ocean, smelling the sea breeze and hearing the sound of the waves is really cheap, specially in Puerto Rico, because we are the ones providing this service :)

We hope to seeing you soon back once again enjoying with us,

Warm regards,
Wesley Caballero
Front Desk & Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

We have been visiting this hotel ever since it was built and we have come back to the Marina Suites year after year . This hotel is first class in every way , the staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you . The surroundings , the decor and rooms are excellent. The swimming pool area and bar is absolutely beautiful . Maid service every day . We can’t fault this hotel at all. There are a lot of facilities at this hotel that we don’t use but for others they are all there for you to use . The gym. The games room. The virtual reality bicycle room. The jacuzzis outside . We would highly recommend this hotel . We always ask fir high floor as the views are stunning . Marina suites see you next year . Thank you fir looking after us . Steve and jo Foster xxx

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Steven,
Thank you for your honest trust in Marina Suites, since the beginning...

We are so happy reading these kind words and knowing that you appreciate all our efforts to give you the best experience possible during your stay.

So glad to know that you like our services and facilities.

Really looking forward to your next stay,

Love Regards,
Wesley Caballero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

I booked this hotel on the hotel website and the system glitched and I ended up the two bookings. I rang the hotel asking to cancel and they said they would ring back and they never did. Awful customer service.The issues is still not sorted.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A4418RFjanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear A4418RFjanek,

Thank you for your comment. We do our very best to sort all requests as soon as possible. Therefore we truly apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.

Please send us an email to hello@marinagrancanaria.com with your booking reference in order to review your matter today.

Best regards,
Jan Hernandez
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews