We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Destinia.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
PricelineUS$176
Expedia.comUS$167
travelup.comUS$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
563
285
76
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
563
285
76
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior junior suite jacuzzi bath rooftop bar large balcony pool area sun loungers air con shopping centre bed and breakfast gran canaria free safe two singles pushed together plenty of sunbeds definitely return to this hotel walk in shower return to puerto rico beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed after reading good reviews, we’re just coming to end of our stay and will not return or recommend this hotel.
Apart from the lady who checked us in on first night, the staff have come across as ignorant and uninterested.
It’s interesting that someone else has commented on the pool situation, yes the pool may not open till 10am but there are ways to communicate this to guests without what I assume was the head waiter pointing his finger at each guest as they signed in For breakfast telling them ‘pool not open till 10am no going outside’ the finger wagging was quite comical in my opinion and so overboard that I had a good chuckle…basil Fawlty eat your heart out!
Food - breakfast was very poor, eggs under cooked and still sloppy on top, bacon very greasy, same food every day, selected cappuccino from coffee machine and got hot chocolate?? Juices were watered down, on the plus side there was a fresh orange juice maker which was great.
We only ordered lunch once, salad was ok, chicken,bacon &cheese panini - only no cheese but egg???? Can’t explain that one and it wasn’t a panini it was a toasted baguette that could have broke a tooth.
Room was fine, we had originally booked superior suite which had been cancelled by jet2, we asked about upgrade on arrival & were wiling to pay but told hotel fully booked which it didn’t seem to be.
The pool is one of the coldest pools I’ve ever dipped my toe into, certainly not heated as described in their trip advisor bio, the jacuzzi was not in use, very little music or atmosphere at pool.
Gym - not very clean, husband wrote his name on top of machine on day 1 in the dust, it’s still there - very poor in current covid situation.
In terms of covid - there are sanitizers everywhere but you hardly see anyone using them and they really should be policed at breakfast with everyone picking up the same utensils.
Security - 4 times I thought someone was trying to get in door , turns out it was someone putting leaflets through door for excursions - how are they allowed into the hotel?!?
Better places to stay

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kd811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear Mr. kd811,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa.

We are really sorry to read your opinion about our staff. We pride ourselves on our very high level of service and our team always go the extra mile to create a comfortable atmosphere and we are sorry you did not feel it this way.

We would like to remind you that the pool area opens at 10 am. This information is detailed in the document that we give to guests upon arrival. It is necessary for us that you understand that we need time to clean the pool area. The cleaning of our facilities it is really important at the hotel resort. Our staff is very friendly and we apologize for the misunderstanding that may have happened.

We have taken note of your experience with food and we are very sorry to see the quality of your stay was not good as you may have expected. We work with fresh food and a high quality. Your feedback is very valuable to us and it helps us improve our service for all our future guests.

Concerning cleaning, we will take into account your comments in order to improve every day. The satisfaction of our guests is our main object.

Best regards,

Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Don't know how this place is 4* rated. Food is poor to say the least. Abusive staff if you attempt to use a sunbed before 10am, and lack-lustre surroundings to say the least.
Usually find TUI recommendations reliable, but very disappointed with the hotel experience all together.

Room tip: Not reccomended
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank donnamarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear donnamarriott,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa.


We have taken note of your experience with food and we are very sorry to see the quality of your stay was not good as you may have expected. We work with fresh food and a high quality. Your feedback is very valuable to us and it helps us improve our service for all our future guests.

We would like to remind you that the pool area opens at 10 am. This information is detailed in the document that we give to guests upon arrival. Our staff is very friendly and we apologize for the misunderstanding that may have happened.

We pride ourselves on our very high level of service and our team always go the extra mile to create a comfortable atmosphere and we are sorry you did not feel it this way.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

The location of the hotel is pretty good, close to the shopping centre and pretty close to the beach. However, the hotel is connected with the shopping centre by a pretty steep staircase of about 170 steps. You have to be fit to use this option. If not, take a taxi. There are only two small elevators serving this 8 floor complex. When the hotel is fully occupied this might cause problems. There is also a rooftop bar that functions as a noisy nightclub until 01:00 am. If you like to go to sleep before that, this hotel might not be the best option for you.

Room tip: Choose a room with a private terrace
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear Henrik W,

We thank you for sharing your opinion of your recent stay at Servatur Casablanca,
We value a lot our guests comments as it is an important source of continuos information that is very useful for us to improve our facilities and servicies following their wishes and preferences

Regarding the issue notified with our chill out bar, we are sorry for the inconveniences it may have caused you

It has been a pleasure that you spent your holidays. We hope to welcome you back soon

Warm regards from the south of Gran Canaria,
Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Staying here at the moment and it is a great hotel. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the cleaners keep them spotless. We are on the top floor and have a jacuzzi spa bath on the balcony and sun Loungers with fab views.
You are able to book a slot in the spa every day and it’s great! You also get included in your room free safe, aircon, beach towels and bath robe. The beds are really comfy too.
All the staff we have encountered are friendly and work hard.
The rooftop bar is great for cocktails and is a really good atmosphere.

The only negatives are-
Pool bar doesn’t open until 12 noon
Jacuzzi spa takes ages to fill up
The toilets just don’t seem to flush
The pool is the coldest pool I’ve ever been in

Also the pool area ( In October at least) doesn’t get the sun till 11.30 am so this could be why the pool is so cold.

I would definitely stay here again if I was to come to puerto rico.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chloer722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear choer722,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Servatur Casablanca

We are glad to know that you feel comfy in your room and you enjoyed our fully equipped suites. Our team is constantly working to offer a lovely place to spend your holidays, for this reason, we are glad to know that you appreciate our hardworking staff


We have taken notes about your comments to study the implementation of improvable actions. The maintenance department has been notified about that issues

Are you interested in coming back? It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards.
Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Located on the east side of the Valley overlooking the town centre, easy to get into town by walking down the hill

Taxis were easy to get at the rank or we used the local taxi app

Food by the pool bar was excellent and you need to take a trip up to the roof terrace when live music is on really enjoyed the cocktails and waitress service

The cleaning lady’s make up the room each day and they change towels daily etc

We enjoyed the restaurant in town and the breakfast at the hotel had plenty of choice

Thank you for a great stay

Room tip: Parking at the hotel is limited if you get a hire car it’s easy to find on road parking
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mooreroom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servatur Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Mooreroom25,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review about Servatur Casablanca and rated us with a 5/5.
It means you enjoyed your stay with us, which make us very happy. This works as a huge motivation for Servatur staff, we always work to give our guests the best holidays.
It is a pleasure to have guests like you, and it is very nice how you have described our services and facilities. Your review is very useful for all the readers who search comments from other customers.
Thank you for describing our services, facilities, and our surroundings!
And what a great notice to read that due to you spent a fantastic time with us, you would come back. It will be a pleasure to assist you at casablanca@servatur.com, but it will be better face to face on your next visit!. We will receive you with open arms!
Warm regards,
Servatur Casablanca Suites & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews