We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
108
58
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
58
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star tasting menu bread costa brava restaurant terrace rooms are small sea view staying half board bike ride stayed nights gourmet restaurant turquoise water summer months a la carte amuse bouche family hotel first floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited here with some friends and had booked an absolutely beautiful table with a view to die for just as the lights around the village appeared. The service is excellent with all staff bright cheerful and willing to help . The menu selection is varied and might not appeal to everyone , however the helpful staff ensure you make a sensible choice and then the fun begins . An array of starters and little appetisers appear and disappear equally as quickly!! The Wagu beef is cooked to your taste and is excellent , with a superb selection of wines and great advice if required this make for a memorable evening .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikerC5272LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit to this restaurant with its wonderful location overlooking the bay at Llafranc. Previously we have enjoyed food which could best be described as the ultimate refinement of classic Spanish cooking packed with flavour and cooked with soul.
This time the flavour was seriously lacking and a desire to be clever eclipsed any hint of soul.
But what really took the shine off things was the haphazard service - a parade of different waiters, a sommelier who seemed like he couldn't care less and a host who wasn't much more interested. It all smacked of a place whose staff feel their reputation means they no longer need to pull out all the stops.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank cumbriancastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We first saw this hotel a number of years ago, simply by walking down the steps running past the restaurant terrace, and vowed we'd give it a go one day. Well, we did, and, whilst not perfect, is definitely somewhere we'd return to (as do many of the guests, apparently). The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, if perhaps a little cramped in the corridors and in some rooms (although not ours). The rooms have had a makeover in recent years, and are pleasant enough.
The star of the show, however, is the restaurant, which is just superb, and commands a wonderful view over Llafranc. One can eat a-la-carte (and in fact, it's probably a requirement if you want a table on the terrace with that view), but staying half-board is great value, as it only costs an additional 24 Euros per person per night, for a 3 course meal with 4 (count 'em) amuse bouche.
Staff are also professional without being stuffy. A name-check in particular for Maria, our waitress most nights, who made us feel very welcome. And Cesi at breakfast is also a real asset. And also Ester and Celia, who helped get my partner's spectacles repatriated when she left them behind in the taxi to the airport.
Finally, if you want a sea view room (and you should try for it), be prepared to book many months if not years in advance. That's how popular this place is.
Finally finally, I'm not sure why this place is listed under B&Bs and Inns - it's plainly a hotel, guys!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Great setting overlooking Llafranc.
Staff was friendly and pleasant to associate with at all times.
Our room had a balcony with a nice view and the while room itself was not overly large it was very adequate for us.
The only down side is the concrete stairs coming up from Llafranc that pass close to some of the rooms. There is a chance you might get some noise from walkers in the evening.
Breakfast was fine. The usual mix of meats. cheeses, fruits and breads. Ample quantities and good quality. Nice sitting on the terrace at breakfast.
If we returned we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5thIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Wondeful setting! Better food! Exquisite attention! The winelist is amazing!! From the petits fours to the cocktails everything is top level...Alex the sommelier is top! We will be back!! Cheers casamar

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews