We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Terramar(Llafranc)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Llafranch(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Terralet-Llafranc(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)
US$254
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Port Bo(Calella de Palafrugell)
US$242
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
105
55
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
55
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin startasting menubreadcosta bravasea viewrestaurant terracestaying half boardbike ridestayed nightsgourmet restaurantturquoise watersummer monthsa la cartepetit foursamuse bouchefamily hotelfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I loved this place. Great views from rooms and restaurante. Helpful service. Amazing food. A menú degustación is only 80€ but so much food and so elaborate I can't see how they make money on that but it's a claim to fame. Try the food here it's well worth it and I'd go back in a flash.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 928Lula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had a room at the back of the hotel on the second floor - it's was a pleasant room, all you would expect. The view was fine, but a first floor view is of a wall!
The hotel is at its best if you can get a room with sea view. Also the hotel does play second place to the restaurant. For example no terrace of an evening as restaurant takes over.
Breakfast was your normal - nothing special and they ran out of items.
What was really nice the little extras - for example free beach towels and bag each day and hat! Very large towels as well.
Would return only if we could book the exact room we wanted.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited here with some friends and had booked an absolutely beautiful table with a view to die for just as the lights around the village appeared. The service is excellent with all staff bright cheerful and willing to help . The menu selection is varied and might not appeal to everyone , however the helpful staff ensure you make a sensible choice and then the fun begins . An array of starters and little appetisers appear and disappear equally as quickly!! The Wagu beef is cooked to your taste and is excellent , with a superb selection of wines and great advice if required this make for a memorable evening .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit to this restaurant with its wonderful location overlooking the bay at Llafranc. Previously we have enjoyed food which could best be described as the ultimate refinement of classic Spanish cooking packed with flavour and cooked with soul.
This time the flavour was seriously lacking and a desire to be clever eclipsed any hint of soul.
But what really took the shine off things was the haphazard service - a parade of different waiters, a sommelier who seemed like he couldn't care less and a host who wasn't much more interested. It all smacked of a place whose staff feel their reputation means they no longer need to pull out all the stops.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank cumbriancastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We first saw this hotel a number of years ago, simply by walking down the steps running past the restaurant terrace, and vowed we'd give it a go one day. Well, we did, and, whilst not perfect, is definitely somewhere we'd return to (as do many of the guests, apparently). The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, if perhaps a little cramped in the corridors and in some rooms (although not ours). The rooms have had a makeover in recent years, and are pleasant enough.
The star of the show, however, is the restaurant, which is just superb, and commands a wonderful view over Llafranc. One can eat a-la-carte (and in fact, it's probably a requirement if you want a table on the terrace with that view), but staying half-board is great value, as it only costs an additional 24 Euros per person per night, for a 3 course meal with 4 (count 'em) amuse bouche.
Staff are also professional without being stuffy. A name-check in particular for Maria, our waitress most nights, who made us feel very welcome. And Cesi at breakfast is also a real asset. And also Ester and Celia, who helped get my partner's spectacles repatriated when she left them behind in the taxi to the airport.
Finally, if you want a sea view room (and you should try for it), be prepared to book many months if not years in advance. That's how popular this place is.
Finally finally, I'm not sure why this place is listed under B&Bs and Inns - it's plainly a hotel, guys!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews