We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding gift to stay and eat”
Review of Casamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casamar Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Llafranc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed two days and ate at the restaurante and it was fantastic. Staff were very accommodating of our son organizing him a bed and some special meal requirements. Clean, pretty, safe and in a great location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I loved this place. Great views from rooms and restaurante. Helpful service. Amazing food. A menú degustación is only 80€ but so much food and so elaborate I can't see how they make money on that but it's a claim to fame. Try the food here it's well worth it and I'd go back in a flash.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 928Lula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had a room at the back of the hotel on the second floor - it's was a pleasant room, all you would expect. The view was fine, but a first floor view is of a wall!
The hotel is at its best if you can get a room with sea view. Also the hotel does play second place to the restaurant. For example no terrace of an evening as restaurant takes over.
Breakfast was your normal - nothing special and they ran out of items.
What was really nice the little extras - for example free beach towels and bag each day and hat! Very large towels as well.
Would return only if we could book the exact room we wanted.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited here with some friends and had booked an absolutely beautiful table with a view to die for just as the lights around the village appeared. The service is excellent with all staff bright cheerful and willing to help . The menu selection is varied and might not appeal to everyone , however the helpful staff ensure you make a sensible choice and then the fun begins . An array of starters and little appetisers appear and disappear equally as quickly!! The Wagu beef is cooked to your taste and is excellent , with a superb selection of wines and great advice if required this make for a memorable evening .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit to this restaurant with its wonderful location overlooking the bay at Llafranc. Previously we have enjoyed food which could best be described as the ultimate refinement of classic Spanish cooking packed with flavour and cooked with soul.
This time the flavour was seriously lacking and a desire to be clever eclipsed any hint of soul.
But what really took the shine off things was the haphazard service - a parade of different waiters, a sommelier who seemed like he couldn't care less and a host who wasn't much more interested. It all smacked of a place whose staff feel their reputation means they no longer need to pull out all the stops.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank cumbriancastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.5 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
393 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
297 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Hostalillo
Hotel Hostalillo
#1 of 4 in Tamariu
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
El Far Hotel Restaurant
El Far Hotel Restaurant
#3 of 6 in Llafranc
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Llevant
Hotel Llevant
#4 of 6 in Llafranc
175 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamar Hotel

Address: Del Negro, 3-11, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llafranc
Price Range: $141 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casamar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing