We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferncliffe Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$175
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whoop Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
160
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren and keithb bbeautifully decorated and spotlessly cleannothing is too much troubleperfect hostsfull englishfriendly hostsbreakfast setscooked breakfastyogurtfabulous guest housebeautiful roomwarm welcomebreakfast each morningon arrivalyorkshire breakfastquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Karen and Keith are very warm and welcoming, the guesthouse is pristine and really well kept. My sister and I went from Monday to Friday and thoroughly enjoyed our rest. There is plenty to do with the beautiful Ingleton Falls walk within walking distance of Ferncliffe and Malham Cove not too far off in the car, we went to Skipton for the day when it rained and really enjoyed it. My sister and I prefer to eat vegan which can be difficult when we are out and about but Keith made homemade bread with potato cakes for our cooked breakfast, vegan cheeses and yogurt was also available. We can't thank Karen and Keith enough for this, (I have been to some top hotels and they didn't even bother to get non dairy milk for breakfast) so, "Thank you" Karen and Keith we heartily appreciated your efforts. I recommend this guesthouse to everybody... We have booked for another 5 days next year!! Look forward to seeing you then :-)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

What can I say very friendly and helpful just like being at home. The rooms are very clean with kettle tea and coffee in the rooms. The breakfast is amazing and very tasty Karen and Keith can't do enough for you. They are both very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and this was a great help.
The B&B is placed in a good position so you can get to the sites of Ingleton as well as the places far field.
The Ferncliffe Guesthouse has got to be the place to stay if you are thinking of going to Nth Yorkshire and the area around Ingleton or stopping off and splitting your trip as you head to the Lake District.
Thanks for the great stay. I will see you agin.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank wsyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

very nice and friendly guest house made to feel welcome,the proprietors were also very helpful with local amenities and good places to eat and drink,and the cleanliness of the guest house was immaculate.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Ive just returned home from from spending two days in Ingleton and have had a wonderful time exploring the waterfalls with my father, we stayed at the Ferncliffe guest house where we both enjoyed a warm & friendly comfortable stay with simply superb breakfasts.The building is charming and tastefully decorated as are the rooms which I have to add are extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms have a bathroom (incredibly clean) fresh soft towels and toilletries, beds are (incredibly comfortable) fresh soft bedding really warm and comfortable, decor is very tasteful and all the facilities you require such as tv, tea and coffee, even the complimentry biscuits were delicious. Kieth & Karen really are experts at what they do, you get a sense they have thought of everything. Many thanks Tom and Jeff.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any room you choose.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I stayed here with 3 friends when we were walking the Settle to Carlisle path. It is excellent, the owners are friendly, the rooms are spacious with everything you need and beautifully decorated. There is a lounge downstairs, good to meet up. The breakfast selection is very good and the breakfast is well cooked and tasty, plus they have MARMITE - wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews