We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingleton Hostel(Ingleton)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Lodge(Ingleton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
164
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren and keithnothing is too much troublerooms are lovely and cleanperfect hostsfull englishfriendly hostscooked breakfastyogurtfantastic guest housewarm welcomeb and byorkshire breakfaston arrivalprevious visitschoice of cerealsfirst classlovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This is the fourth time that we have stayed at this lovely b&b. Keith & Karen are the perfect hosts, with a good sense of humour nothing is too much trouble for them. The house is tastefully furnished throughout, with comfortable beds and nice shower rooms.
The breakfasts are wonderful with lots of choice plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt the bacon, black pudding and sausages were superb. Ferncliffe is a credit to the both of you are we would not stay anywhere else when visiting the beautiful area. Thanks again

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikergirls4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed here with my Mum last weekend. Very comfortable, nicely appointed rooms, good breakfast (the black pudding is spot on), easy parking, friendly hosts, quiet location, lovely. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigalxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed for two nights in mid January. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Our room had every home comfort we could wish for, including a wide selection of teas, and fresh milk each day as well as the cartons of milk. Fresh tap water was also provided. The breakfast was spot on with a wide choice including cereals, fruit, yoghurt, museli and a full English. Karen also drove us to nearby Clapham so that we could do a near circular walk up Ingleborough and back to Ingleton, which was very kind of her. Both Karen and Keith are very friendly hosts and provide a service above and beyond what you pay for. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone else.

Room Tip: Room 3 is at the front and gives views across the hills.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed over for just two nights in early December. Karen and Keith were nice hosts, providing warm and spotlessly clean, comfortable accomodation. The breakfast was pretty good too! We would certainly stay again if the ocassion arose.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorEastCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights at the end of October 2016 and were really impressed. Our room was cosy, warm and clean. We had everything we could possibly have needed. Breakfast each morning was gorgeous and very filling. Just what was required before a full day of hiking. Karen and Keith have lots of local knowledge and were generous in sharing some very useful tips. We had a fantastic stay at Ferncliffe and our trip to Ingleton overall surpassed our expectations. We recommend Ferncliffe for a comfortable stay and as a well situated base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smithy1234971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews