We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Lodge(Ingleton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingleton Hostel(Ingleton)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
164
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren and keithnothing is too much troublerooms are lovely and cleanperfect hostsfull englishfriendly hostscooked breakfastyogurtfantastic guest housewarm welcomeb and byorkshire breakfaston arrivalprevious visitschoice of cerealsfirst classlovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed two nights very recently and had the same superlative experience as on previous visits. A perfect stay, from the wonderfully comfortable bed to the freshly cooked breakfast which really tastes of something. Even the sachets of coffee and the biscuits in the bedrooms are superior to any I've had anywhere else! Cannot be beaten!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a fabulous Guest House, Karen & Keith are wonderful hosts. Absolutely gorgeous decor, you immediately feel at home. Breakfast was superb with so much to choose from. I recommend this to everyone, please stay you won't regret it. We did not want to leave. It was bliss!

Room Tip: All are beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Just love this place! Accommodation is everything you could want for in a B&B and at a sensible price too. The place is immaculately kept and the breakfast well presented, well cooked & wholesome - important with a days walking ahead of you!
But.... the best thing is the service - Karen & Keith are a first class double act who do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Whether it is advice on walking, the best places to dine, or an extra towel in your room, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Keith and Karen are a really friendly couple who made us feel extremely welcome, and the room was a good size with en-suite. The first thing we noticed was how clean everything was, even the smell of polish was in the air, it was a very encouraging start. However, the breakfast was cooked to order and was superb, really set the four of us up for the day. In fact, come lunchtime, we didn't really want to eat anything.
Towels were refreshed daily, and this lovely couple went out of their way to chat about the surrounding area and the places we could visit during our stay.
Having stayed at quite a few b&b's I can stay that this is by far the best!
Thoroughly recommended by us, and well worth staying there.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, so it is very cosy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I have recently enjoyed a two night stay here at the Ferncliffe.
As a regular fell walker I look for something extra in a b & b.
On arrival at our accommodation all three of us were absolutely soaking wet.
Our hosts immediately took a huge pile of wet muddy kit. I was later returned bone dry- great service.
The rooms were modern clean with great beds.
Breakfasts were excellent, A generous choice of cereals fruit yogurt etc plus a fabulous "full English"
Our hosts themselves were fun knowledgeable the perfect professionals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geordieman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews