We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wookey Hole Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
135
47
11
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
47
11
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempura prawnswild boar burgerpuddingbreakfast basketclotted creamebbor gorgescotch eggbeer gardenpub gruban evening mealmashfor sunday lunchcooked to perfectioncar parkbed was comfortablefresh milka lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My Partner and I have just left this lovely little find. We came away for my birthday and decided on this inn as we wanted to visit the caves and liked the look of it. We were not disappointed. The staff were lovely and very attentive. The chef even put me together a yummy burger even though we were 45 minutes late for the lunch service and the kitchen was closed. They even delivered it to our room. The room was a good size and very warm and cozy. At first glance, I thought the food was quite pricey but we certainly got what we paid for, it was very flavoursome and filling. The only slight criticism would be that the breakfast basket was the same for 3 days in a row but having said this, it was fresh and there was plenty there. Thanks all, I'd certainly come back again ;) x

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

When The Thursday Club decided to go to The Wookey Hole Inn we though we’d get decent food but nothing like that was presented to us. I had not been for a few years and since then the previous owners have moved on, so wasn’t quite sure what to expect. However......... the food....... was sensational, straight into the top five of places we have ever been too. I cannot speak highly enough of what we ate, presentation, taste, combination of flavours, we were truly shocked at how incredible it turned out to be. The restaurant/bar was fairly quiet being a Thursday night and off the beaten track, but there was a good vibe about the place. The staff were very friendly, helpful, it’s a lovely setting opposite the caves and I can imagine the rooms are equally enjoyable to stay in. My beef fillet was absolutely exquisite, I would happily return every week for that!! The menu has a very good selection on it and should cater to all tastes. A nice quirk is the table cloths (or lack of them), it is a sheet of paper with a pot of crayons on every table. Highly entertaining, I guess for kids as well.....The Wookey Hole Inn is a real hidden gem and we would highly recommend a visit asap!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thursday Club S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is a perfect place to getaway and relax we had a lovely time. Stayed in room 3 and cannot commend the host and venue enough.Our room was tastefully decorated and we had a stand aline bath - Will no doubt visit again when back in the area

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The food at the Wooky Hole inn was miles above our expectations, the quality of food was outstanding. the atmosphere was great and enjoyed several local brewed beers from the bar. If you want a quiet romantic meal then book a table later on in the evening when there are no small children/babies screaming. The staff were more that helpful and catered for all of our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We ate at the Inn on Good Friday and were glad we booked as it was very busy. The place was not what we were expecting, maybe either a traditional pub or something very commercial due to its closeness to the caves; it was neither, instead quirky and comfortable.

Our meal was excellent and could not be faulted. The menu is good, with plenty of choice. It is not cheap but is high quality.

All in all a really enjoyable meal.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank milesopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews