We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wookey Hole Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
135
49
11
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
49
11
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempura prawnswild boar burgerpuddingbreakfast basketclotted creamebbor gorgescotch eggbeer gardenpub gruban evening mealmashfor sunday lunchcooked to perfectioncar parkbed was comfortablefresh milka lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Is a lovely place with great food and friendly staff. We enjoyed delicious tempura prawns, boat and quail scotch eggs for entrees, delicious perfectly cooked steak for Main and kids meals where fantastic, fresh, not processed. Enjoyed the released kid friendly atmosphere we went back again. This time Mr had the lamb which was delicious and I had the Wookey burger which was ok. Kids loved the chocolate brownie for desert. Great place to sit back , relax and enjoy a drink with lovely food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It was a last minute plan to stay in Wookey overnight and found this lovely pub to eat. We had mushroom stuffed chicken breast in bacon on mash with fresh veg. I cannot remember when I had a meal out this good. The service was excellent too, just the right balance of attentive courteous and friendly. Pricing very reasonable. Loved it. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glynne_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Just spent an amazing weekend here. Can't fault it. The staff were amazing - all of them and a big thanks to the chef for truly delicious food and to Simon and Jane for being the perfect, most accommodating hosts. So from all of us thank you so much x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 605Julia605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed for a few days, the room was large with everything we needed,
The hotel is in dire need of upgrading, but we enjoyed our stay, breakfast was continental delivered to your room each morning in a basket, so it was like starting the day with a picnic lots of fun.
The pub was cosy and the food was exceptional all freshly cooked, beautifully prepared and presented. But the best bit was the excellent staff, they made sure everyone was looked after and happy with their choices.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed in a fabulous room with a quirky lilac roll top bath. Whenever we visit we ask for this room as I can spend hours relaxing in the bathroom! Comfortable bed and the unusual VHS library just adds to the experience.
A brilliant range of guest ales and ciders are in offer along with a comprehensive wine list.
The highlight for us is the food. A varied menu is always on offer. During our recent stay The mushroom stuffed chicken breast was delicious, my partner had the Fillet Steak and triple cooked chips. The quality of the ingredients is evident in the glorious meals. We have never been disappointed and have been visiting for over 10 years.
The breakfasts are as unusual as the rooms and the Inn itself - fruit, fresh pastries, and cereals are delivered to your door in a little basket along with fresh chilled milk.
Lounging in bed and grazing on breakfast in such a delightful location is the perfect start to any day

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews