We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sithean
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lochcarron
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lochcarron Hotel(Lochcarron)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Inn(Plockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornie Hotel(Dornie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Torridon(Torridon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tigh an Eilean(Shieldaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
130
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeb bon arrivalunderfloor heatingloch carronsconesguest sitting roomone nightthe ground flooreggs royaletea or coffeehigh standardstayed two nightsreceived a warm welcomemodern housespotlessly clean and the breakfastroom and en suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The Sithean is a superior B&B that ranks with the very best in Scotland. The owners take great pride in their work and the attention to detail has to be seen. It has 2 guest bedrooms and is situated in an area of natural splendour, we simply adore the place.

Room Tip: Both rooms are top quality
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Lorna greeted us with fresh lemon cake and tea and helped us with suggestions for dinner. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a beautiful view of the mountains and water. The shower pressure was excellent. Our breakfast wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JB4u2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My wife and i were doing the NC500 on a motorbike.We were booked in for 1 night only. On the day we arrived it rained all day and we were soaked right through. Lorna greeted us at the door and took away some of our wet clothes for drying and then proceeded to give us coffee and cake in the lounge . Great views of the loch and very comfy. Our bed room overlooked the garden was spacious and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast is amazing :) This B/B is built to to a very high quality standard.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

From the minute you arrive, you'll be made to feel at home. We were offered tea/coffee and cake by Lorna in the sun lounge which has amazing views of the loch. This was our second visit, we will definitely going back. it's also spotlessly clean and the breakfast was amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyrose100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The Sithean is an absolutely delightful B&B and was by far superior than most of the B&Bs I have stayed in the past. The rooms (I saw only one but I'm sure this applies to the other one), too are high standard and extremely comfortable. I very much like the tranquility (Just because you're in Scotland this is not necessarily guaranteed ;) ). The owners also have beautiful gardens and the view of the loch was just superb. I also recommend their breakfast the Sithean special (smoked salmon and salmon omelet). I'm already looking forward to going back before long.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ikuko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews