We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glayva Cottage Lochcarron”
other travellers have booked this property
Glayva Cottage from the south
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glayva Cottage from the south
Kitchen-Diner with sea views View from double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Glayva Cottage from the south
Kitchen-Diner with sea views
View from double bedroom
Waterfall tap in en-suite bathroom
Utility room
View from Glayva Cottage front door
Local views (Shieldaig)
View from Glayva Cottage
Local views (Strome)
Local views (Loch Carron)
Local views (Skye and Raasay)
Glayva Cottage Sign
Double bedroom with en-suite
View from kitchen-diner
Kitchen diner
Twin bedroom with sea views
Double sink in en-suite
Views from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 8 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
blackhall...
edinburgh
1 review
“Excellent and welcoming accommodation.”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Just had one of our best weeks self catering holiday in the beautiful village of Lochcarron, complimented by the excellent accommodation provided by Glayva Cottage. The cottage is well equipped with everything you could ask for, homely, comfortable and with stunning views from the front of the cottage. Ideally located for visiting other areas including Skye and Plockton. The hosts, Carol and Neil were readily available if needed (which we didn't) and have a cottage to be proud of. Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave e
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lochside location”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beauttiful Lochcarron proved the perfect location. The cottage is above average and certainly provided rooms with a view!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fastdrive...
Hambleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have been self-catering taking holidays on and around the west coast of Scotland and the islands for many years. Glayva Cottage is probably the best we have ever found, combining as it does high-quality accommodation with a fabulous location.
The cottage has been sympathetically modernised, is spacious, extremely well-equipped and provided us with the perfect base. The owners, Neil and Carol, are great communicators when booking and they were extremely helpful and sympathetic when we needed to postpone our holiday due to a medical issue. When you are in the cottage, they make it clear they are available to assist with any questions you may have, but they won't be paying you a visit unless you ask.
Lochcarron is a lovely, peaceful village and if you want to just chill out, there is ample seating along the loch side, and a pub, bistro and café, together with a very well-stocked Spar shop. If touring is your preference, the location again is perfect, with easy access to many lovely places, such as the Isle of Skye, Applecross, Plockton, Torridon and - a little further afield - the wonderful National Trust for Scotland gardens at Inverewe (NT England members get free entry). Much nearer, and on a much smaller scale, are the beautiful gardens at Attadale, directly across the loch from Lochcarron.
We will certainly be returning to Lochcarron (we have stayed there many times before), and Glayva Cottage will be always be our first-choice accommodation from now on.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway55...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“had a lovely time”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much. great to see book on transformation of cottage. loads of books and info of local area left buy owners. Very helpful couple. All the home was clean. plenty of space, everything we needed was there. We would love to go back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.