We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calibishie Cove(Calibishie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calibishie Lodges(Calibishie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Bay(Portsmouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Farm Cottages(Castle Bruce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2015

The unit was clean and nice with a great view of the ocean. Trevor, the owner, lives next door and was helpful and friendly. This was an apartment type unit with a single bedroom, living room area with a sleeper, kitchen and patio. Nothing fancy but overall spacious and clean. Trevor built some of the furniture out of driftwood and it’s quite good. The backyard view overlooking the green tropical forest, mountains in the distance and the ocean is fantastic. There is no air conditioner in the unit, but we stayed in December and were completely comfortable with just the fans provided. Location is convenient to restaurants, either walking distance or a short drive. But don’t expect anything touristy, Calibishie is the nearest town and it’s really small.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holland850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed at Bay View for 3 nights and it felt like a home from home. The view was terrific and the gardens were beautifully looked after. The apartment was simple but spacious with a large terrace and all the amenities you could need. A nice touch were there a few essentials like olive oil, seasonings and a little rice left, so if you wanted to cook you had the bare essentials. The bed was so pretty...built from driftwood that Trevor, the owner who lives next door, had collected from the beaches and had had built by friends. The shower was enormous..I'm sure you could have fitted a whole football team in there together at the same time...although we didn't try!! Only downside was that it was quite a hike downhill to the village, although there was a restaurant, Poz's, 100m away which was very good except for the burgers which were a disappointment (sorry Poz) but the oxtail was amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goldenfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent the last three days of our Dominica grand tour at Bayview. An excellent decision, as it turned out. Our upstairs apartment was a bright, modern, and very functional space, yet with enough quirky and personal touches to give it a home-like feel. There is furniture made from local driftwood, and the kitchen is so well-equipped that preparing breakfast almost as much of a pleasure as having our morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the waves rolling into Hodges bay. Trevor is the kind of host who achieves the difficult balance between being personable and helpful on the one hand and completely respectful of guests' privacy on the other. A winning combination.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

You cannot go wrong with the upstairs apartment my wife and I stayed in. Immaculate views of Hodges Bay, simple layout, and very clean. The apartments are located conveniently on the main road, but outside of town so as not to be busy or loud and are great for getting literally anywhere on Dominica. Everything you need is in the apartment, and if not just ask the owner who along with his kids are some of the friendliest and most accommodating people you could ask for. I should also add that the room rates are reasonable and your wallet will thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Bay view cottages has a mesmerizing view.. which just can not get better.. it is an ideal location for a complete cutoff from the world.. around 2 hrs from Rosoeu...host Trevor and his family are great hosts.. the best place in Calabishie for sure!

Room Tip: Choose the higher level apartment......
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews