We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real first world Gem in Treasure Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Aeirial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aeirial view
Our beach Your private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Aeirial view
Our beach
Your private cottage
Cottage at night
Cottage interior
Pool deck
Restaurant
Lounge and dining
Restaurant and Bar
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne-Mari...
Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A real first world Gem in Treasure Beach”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

modern, clean with a great pool and beach.....food was delicious too!! We will be back....the sweet potato chips, pumpkin soup, sweet potato soup....all delicious ... great views and a lovely breeze!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and we certainly look forward to hosting you again.
All the best,
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel!”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We travel to Jamaica 4-5 times a year for our One Love Education Foundation work and we have stayed all over the place. This trip we planned in Treasure Beach was purely for relaxation. It was a true Jamaican experience. The views were spectacular too! We met two of the owners who were there every day, Anna and Yana. They were wonderful people! The chefs name is Ryan. He would prepare authentic dishes like grandma would make. Truly unbelievable skills this young man has and we consider ourselves to be true foodies. If you want to get off the grid so to speak and just assimilate into the local society then this is your place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Hi guys,
Thanks for your kind words and I will be sure to pass on to Ryan your compliments. It was great meeting you and hope to see you again.

Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlaG8
1 review
“Exactly what I needed”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As a Jamaican who enjoys quick getaways at quaint, boutique-type hotels, this was exactly what I needed. I have only stayed in Treasure Beach at most, twice before, but when my friend visited 77 West and sent me pictures, knowing it would be something I would like, I immediately made a booking. Loved, loved, loved this spot. I stayed in Cottage 5 with the outdoor shower which I adored! With slight touches here and there - food...more options and/or a more gourmet, mixed with more Jamaican options (I was dying to have a good, whole escoveitch fish) experience and, more hooks in the shower/bathroom to accommodate swimsuits, towels, underwear etc. - and this place for me would be a perfect 5 stars.

Perfect for those who want to get away and just relax! Rustic and lovely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Hi Arla,
Thank you very much for your review and feedback and I’m so glad you had such a great experience. We are working hard on our menu to try and accommodate all tastes and I appreciate your recommendations about the hooks.

All the very best
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyrnh
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at 77 West for 3 nights in early February. What a great place! We should have stayed longer. Our room was fantastic, it's own little cottage overlooking the ocean. It is very minimal, but we really think whoever designed this property was very smart how they did it. Although some may think the rooms are small or don't have certain things (TV, but who wants that when you are in paradise???), we found it was perfect. We loved all of the natural light that flowed in the room, and all controlled by tons of shutters that had very easy to use handles. Bathroom was behind the bed area, and very basic, all cement and no shower curtain (that would have been nice to have one, but not a big deal as water did not get out and we are a couple... so....), and has ample shelves for your things.

The pool and restaurant/bar were another great advantage to this place. Even though there are only 5 cottages, so max 10 guests at once, we found a lot of the locals, including other rental property owners, hung out there for a drink or a bite to eat, so we met a lot of interesting and friendly people. The food we had was great, and we tried breakfast, lunch and dinner. Try the callaloo omelet, it was great. Staff were all friendly and eager to help. Can't say enough about everyone there.

We also loved the size of the resort, it felt so intimate, but allowed us to really get to know our fellow neighbors. We ended up going out together, including a trip to the Pelican Bar (a must see) that the resort arranged for us. The boat picked us up right from the resort's private beach and it was a blast. We really enjoyed the friends we met there (and exchange contact info with our group before leaving) and loved the whole experience.

The beach was another perk. It had fabulous sunsets and it always felt like you had the place to yourself. It was accessed by a winding wooden staircase that definitely gave you a bit of a workout, but so worth it. Nice long walks in the morning and evening and always felt extremely safe.

The drive there was an adventure, we drove ourselves and made the mistake of trusting our GPS and not asking Annabelle or anyone at the resort for directions - make sure you do and avoid the road we went down (it was in pretty much undriveable condition). Leaving, we went the correct way, and the road was great.

We have travelled to Jamaica many times and have been all over the island. We prefer the more "unknown" areas as you get a real feel of the island and they are less touristy. At 77 West we didn't have one local approach us to buy anything, it really was relaxing, beautiful and every bit worth the drive. We would definitely recommend it and already are planning a return visit with a bit more time to explore Treasure Beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Hi Kellly,
Thanks for your very kind words. You may be surprised to know that myself and my business partner Jana designed and built it ourselves with zero experience, but miracles happen. LOL. It's very heartening you receive such positive feedback after all the work we put into it and hope to see you again someday.

Best regards,
Annabelle and Jana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranNjam
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is unique, the area is peacefull and the rooms are very nice with great views, the staff is very friendly. It has a huge beach where you don’t see almost nobody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again someday soon.

All the best,
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing