We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderfully relaxed, sumptuously fed and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pbthekey
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfully relaxed, sumptuously fed and pampered, great views of the surf and horizon”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful few days relaxing in this very comfortable, laid back villa, with the unmistakable aura of the family who own and care for it lovingly. We enjoyed some great Jamaican home cooking from Polly and Petagaye, went exploring this delightful community, had drinks and meals out at 77 West and Jack Sprats, and slept like babies lulled by the sound of the pounding surf of the waterfront outside our window.
Couldn't think of a better place to unwind and be pampered, and we'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Happy to hear that Polly and Petagay looked after you and do hope you will come again. There really is a magical aura about lyric, it’s nice to know that others feel it too. All the best from all of us at Lyric.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna V
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a magic place...”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a special place, lyric is the one! Magic atmosphere...wake up with that view is priceless! The staff is amazing and cook delicious meals...just somewhere to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Magic is the key word, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming again in the fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurafrom...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaican dream”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 had the most wonderful holiday thanks to Lyric! The house is perfectly boho chic. The house is so open and stylish complete with tropical flowers and a hammock outside. The best part honestly is the hospitality of Anna, Polly, and Peetagaye. These ladies took such good care of our family, and it was such a treat to have such delicious meals at our home base on the beach.
We cannot wait to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Boho chic....such a brilliant description. We are so happy you loved it and look forward to you coming again soon. Till then, the Lyric family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Treasure Beach is a very special place...the people are so friendly and warm and there's such a feeling of tranquility and peace that abounds when you venture out of the Villa (which is hard to leave, trust me). I loved visiting Jake's and Jack Sprat for a drink and dinner and 77 West was amazing for a sunset drink..they also have a great menu. Lyric Villa is one of those magical places that draws you in and makes it very hard to say goodbye. From the moment you walk through the front door and see the view of the pool and the wide expanse of sea and sky beyond, you're hooked. This is a rustic villa, no airs or graces but very comfortable and tastefully furnished. The staff are wonderful...Polly and Petagaye go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they are fantastic cooks. There is nothing like breakfast on the patio deck overlooking the sea. I will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you Alex, We are so happy that you too had a magical stay at Lyric. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Lyric family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryanbryc...
Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family of six arrived for the first time at Lyric for spring break. We stepped into the beautiful villa and were absolutely amazed at the beauty! The villa was laid out perfectly for the breeze to flow through the house and out on the sun deck you have such an amazing view of the crystal clear blue water. I never got tired of sitting out there looking out at the ocean. Polly and Petegay were so warm and inviting and we knew we were at home. Walking along the beach you can experience real Jamaica and meet very friendly people willing to talk about anything. As all the other reviews have said, the food was amazing and even though we went out to Jakes and Jack Sprats a couple times to eat, it was not nearly as good as the cooking at the villa.

Things you must do..
Boat trip to see Black River and Pelican Bar with Kevin and Nigel as your fun guides that will have you laughing non stop! You get to see dolphins, crocodiles, and beautiful views of the shoreline.

YS Falls to do zip lining across the Falls, rope jumping in the Falls, and a cool swim under the Falls. Our guide at the Falls took amazing photos and videos for us that will be treasured for life.

Meet the people!

I want to thank everyone for making this trip so very special. Polly for the amazing food, ability to arrange everything and great conversation . Petegay for her beautiful smile and singing while preparing everything along with her Cleveland Cavaliers hat. She always made us feel right at home! Kevin for making my kids laugh so hard on the boat while speeding through the water and stopping to have them rope jump into Black River. Sylvon for telling us all about Jamaica on our car rides and his amazing driving ability. Nigel for becoming a close friend playing soccer with my son every afternoon and playing card games and Dominoes with us in the evening even though I could never beat him. Annabelle for her great conversations and making all of us feel so very special in this amazing place!

It is the community that makes this place so great and wanting us to come back again as soon as we can! You will never find these views, these people, and these incredible personal touches in any resort!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for such a descriptive well written review...you really captured the spirit of Treasure Beach, the people and the community. Please come again soon, Lyric family would love to have you. All the best till then
The Lyric family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing