We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$116
FindHotelUS$116
Agoda.comUS$116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
80
83
32
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
83
32
24
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We chose Luquillo because of the nice beach and food kiosks and proximity to the ferryboat to Culebra and Vieques.. We found Yunque Mar Hotel to have reasonable prices and breakfast. The hosts were amazing!! We were treated like friends instead of customers. Our room was perfect with a nice view of the ocean. We could hear the waves crashing as we slept. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. There is a nice small pool also. This is a great place if you are looking for peace and quiet but it is not far from anything you might need. We felt very safe and they had parking right across the street so our car was secure. I was very impressed with the kindness and attitude of the people who worked there!! I will definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Partial oceanview is perfect!! We had room 205 and it was excellent.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikieemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

This is an older hotel in a residential area with partial ocean views from the rooms. There is a cute pool on one side and the beach is walking distance along with a large row of kiosks (bars, restaurants, shops). The breakfast and coffee are good. They have a water cooler which is great to fill up your water bottles for hiking in the rain forest. There isn't a beach at the hotel just rocks. When it rains the deck / eating area will be wet - part of the deck is under construction. We stayed three nights , the room was clean when we got there and cleaned the next day but not the third so we requested soap and fresh towels which they gave us.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Awarner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Totally local spot, not amidst high rises. Hotel is literally on the beach and you can hear waves as you fall asleep. The rooms were clean and sufficient nothing fancy, with a simple breakfast of eggs and toast with coffee/juice. Loved eating right over the beach! We walked from here to Luquillo beach and kiosks easily and it was so relaxing instead of driving. The rooms don’t have great soundproofing into the hallway, we stuffed a towel at the bottom of the door and didn’t experience any problems even though it got busy the second night. Overall would totally stay here again, I feel like it’s a hidden gem in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alyssa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Y, Manager at Hotel Yunque Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Adelbi:
Thanks for your stay with us.
Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Very nice stay at this B&B. Beach was deserted everyday so we loved the privacy. Neighborhood seems a bit run down but always felt safe walking around. Location to the kiosks was great. Had 2 bedroom room with two balcony's over the ocean. Would defiantly stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nscementer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this small hotel. The whole staff was so kind and helpful. It is in an old neighborhood, but don’t let that deter you. You’ll be greeted by some roosters and loud coqui frogs, but they won’t keep you awake because the beautiful sound of waves crashing on the base of the hotel drowns our everything. This is on the water. It is old, but renovated with new tile foyer and bathrooms. Modern shower heads with great pressure. Beds were a little old, but ok. Rooms were small, but no reason to spend much time in them. Crazy not to be out enjoying the waves. Great location. Close to Yunque Rainforest and walking distance to bigger beaches and famous Luquillo Kiosks. Short drive to kayaking in Bio Bay. I’d certainly stay there again on our next trip.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews