We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This place is clean and staff was very friendly. Mario and Maria were very welcoming when we arrived. The location is across the street from the public beach. Big waves for surfers. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The area seemed a little sketchy after dark. Location is close to El Yunque. Breakfast was very nice. Would stay here again.
No pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    204
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
164
423
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent 10 nights at the Inn and had a great time as always.Thanks to Marsha, Gary, Mario, Maria, Sherry, Alejandra and the entire staff. We were lucky to get a room on the third floor where the view is great and you don't need A/C. Keep the doors open for a nice breeze.The sound of the waves crashing ashore makes for sound sleeping.Breakfast on the terrace was plentiful, with something for everyone. The staff just can't do enough for you. I had a slight dental problem and they went out of their way to accommodate me. A great feature was the waffle maker on the buffet where you could make your own waffles.There are several good restaurants within walking distance.Miramar on the Plaza, Guava's, Boardriders and of course, Pasta y Pueblo. We also enjoyed the Brass Cactus which has nightly specials.
If you stay there, a car is advisable. There are great places to visit in the area. Even San Juan is only a 45 minute ride away. There is just so much to explore in the area, or spend a quiet day on the beach. Playa Azul around the point is calm and excellent for swimming.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms and even apartments for families available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverrat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The owners and staff were both knowleageable and extremely friendly. We spent six nights and wish we could spend more. One suggestion is that Luquillo is not for those who are hoping to be busy all day long during your vacation. This is a sleepy little town perfect for those who want to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

First time visit to Puerto Rico heading toward Luquillo and accidentally ran into this sweet little place. No reservations but managed to get the last room we stayed 2 nights. Comfort and awesome breakfast. Service is beyond any resort in San Juan and better overall quaint place. Local food is awesome walked to some local restaurants (and yes its safe) be adventurist and think outside the box along the way you get the real music, people, and culture overall along the streets. We will be back if and when we can. Thanks from the people in VA!!! We stayed March 3 & 4 in Room 45 with beautiful ocean views.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaBeachRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed in room #34...third floor, extended balcony with a king bed and perfect view of the surf framed by palm trees. When we arrived tired after a long trip, we were warmly greeted by Mario who offered us inexpensive beer, wine and soda to enjoy right away. He gave us a map of the area and recommended restaurants, stores and places to see - each of which was spot on.

The breakfast was absolutely delicious and a great way to start each day. The location was a perfect home base for visiting the beach and El Yunque (rainforest). Mario and Maria made trip reservations for us to visit Bio Bay which was a great little side trip just 20-30 minute drive.

I typically suffer from pretty severe insomnia, but for some reason slept a full 8 hours/night while staying at the Sunrise - that place is nothing short of magical!

Everywhere we went people people exclaimed that "Mario and Maria at the Luquillo Sunrise are good people" and we couldn't agree more. Great property and warm welcome at a great price - you can't ask for more!

Room Tip: We loved room #34 - third floor is the top level so no one above you and a great big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
39.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
9.7 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
9.6 km away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.7 km away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Property: Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luquillo
Price range (per night): $144 - $263
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing